We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Value, Service, +++++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Location, Value, Service, +++++”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great central location with immaculate quiet well appointed rooms. This is our 3rd stay in this hotel and we will return.. Nice pool, lots of lounges and towels and very clean. Breakfast is amazing - 2 chefs cook a hot breakfast or more to order from a menu.Eat in nice dining room or on the patio. Staff goes over the top to assist and is always friendly and professional. Lots of parking.Manicured grounds with tons of palm trees. You feel you are in a luxury resort. Starbucks across the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DONNA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. The title of your review was great! Plus we enjoy the Starbucks right across the street ourselves. We are glad that you enjoy coming every time you’re in the desert and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    280
    152
    66
    44
See reviews for
234
317
59
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent 2 days in this pet friendly hotel
Ground floor was excellent for loading and unloading our bags from our van
The room had a back door access to grassy
area to conveniently let our dog out.
Very clean hotel inside and out with a great free breakfast
Highly recommend this hotel
Suggest maybe a few more garbage containers outside.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. We love that we are a perfect fit for you and your dog and that our ground floor room was convenient. We hope you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and I've never been disappointed. It's location is convenient, and the property is pleasant and very well maintained. The full breakfast is a plus. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. Loyalty means a lot to us and we are glad that you choose to stay here again and again. The staff works very hard for our guests to feel welcome and they appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

HATS OFF TO LARRY!!
Larry was behind the desk when we were looking for downstairs room with outside access. hmm all gone.. wait... Larry to the rescue!!!!! he not only found us a great room with a patio door.. He got us a great rate.. he was helpful friendly and a real asset to this hotel. Give Larry a raise! he deserves it.

Room Tip: downstairs rooms have access to the outdoors via a patio door.. a nice touch in a warm climate..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestuvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. Being able to get you the room you wanted is wonderful and Larry is great at customer service. We hope you will come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel was great for taking the dogs. The breakfast was great and the hotel room was clean. The facility does need a little updating. What made the trip was Larry. We were very fortunate to have Larry assisting us at check in. He was able to accomodate our needs and was so polite and friendly. He really "made" our trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. It is wonderful that we could accommodate you and your pet. Larry is an asset to our hotel and we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The big plus side of this hotel is the friendly staff. We booked using Priceline and were initially told over the phone that we could not change the room from a king to a double queen (to accommodate our party of 3) because we had booked with a third party. I was surprised at the response and told the person on the phone that other hotels have always done their best to give us what we requested. In spite of what we had been told, when we arrived we were warmly greeted and given a room with a king bed and a sofa couch, which fit our needs perfectly. When we called the front desk for extra blankets and towels, we received more than we had asked for by Larry from the front desk. He more than made up for the negative interaction on the phone. I must also add that the hotel appeared to be very full the night we stayed.

Another plus worth mentioning is the free breakfast in the morning. There is a short menu to choose from and two chefs make all breakfasts as they are ordered. The line to get breakfast at 9am was pretty long, but it went quickly as the chefs were working as fast as they possibly could. They were amazing. The breakfast choices included combinations of sausage, bacon, eggs (any way you want them) and hash browns. Other choices included an oatmeal option and one with yogurt and fruit. Juice, coffee, and toast were available as well. It was delicious!

The minus sides were many. The mattress on the king bed felt like a cheap mattress with no firmness at all (and I'm not talking about a luxurious pillow-top experience). I've never slept on such a cheap mattress and couldn't believe the lack of quality. The towels were thin and scratchy. The floor was a hard wood laminate. It's a pet friendly hotel, so maybe that's why they don't have carpet. There was something wrong with the latch on the door to our room and we had to slam it in order for it to shut. We could hear other doors slamming shut, too. We were on the 1st floor (my mistake not to ask for the top floor) and whenever someone ran water in the bathroom above us, we could hear it in our room. Our room had arcadia doors opening to the courtyard, which was loud also because of kids running around in the grass. Fortunately for us, we travel with a "noise maker" so when we went to bed all we could hear was the sound of our waterfall.
Although the bathtub surround was clean and free of mold, the faucet and drain needed updating. The sink faucet was also outdated, in spite of an updated granite-looking countertop.
We had a flatscreen TV and free wireless internet that both worked fine. We also had a mini-refrigerator that was great for keeping our waters cold and our ice frozen.
With some more updating, this property could be much more desirable. Otherwise, we'll be staying elsewhere next time we are in town.

Room Tip: I'd choose a room on top floor because of plumbing noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. We appreciate all the feedback you have and will use it to implement improvements to our hotel. I am glad to hear that Larry was able to accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed the breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
3.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
0.3 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#14 of 22 in Palm Desert
423 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort

Property: Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Address: 74695 Highway 111, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-3803 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm Desert
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this pet-friendly Coachella Valley hotel located centrally in Palm Desert close to Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, PGA WEST golf course, and Joshua Tree National Park.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort where guests can expect a friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean guest rooms with outdoor patios or balconies and a hot cooked to order breakfast. The hotel is situated in the heart of Palm Desert close to Highway 111 and minutes from Interstate 10.Enjoy the view from one of our 130 guest rooms or 22 suites with cable television with HBO and complimentary high speed internet access. Relax in the heated pool and spa with outdoor cooling mist system. Additional amenities include 2 tennis courts, exercise facility, business services and meeting facilities.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort located conveniently close to the Palm Springs Intl. Airport, Palm Springs Convention Center, and El Paseo Shopping District. Also within 20 minutes are 3 casinos (Fantasy Springs, Spa Resort Casino, and Agua Caliente Casino), Big League Dreams Sports Park, College of the Desert where they hold the street fair every weekend and the McCallum Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Best Western Palm Desert
Palm Desert Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing