We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Stay in Palm Desert at Best Western Hotel on Hwy 111” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Our Stay in Palm Desert at Best Western Hotel on Hwy 111”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We want to thank Larry and Aldo at this Best Western in Palm Desert, Ca for their assistant during our stay in the desert. They are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area, which is of great help. Again thanks to this two.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Homeyer

Room Tip: A friendly canine place :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Mrs. Homeyer,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff could accomodate you. We hope you come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    249
    146
    60
    42
See reviews for
214
295
56
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Kuddos to Larry and Aldo for making us want to return to this Best Western again and again. The night we checked in for our 6-night stay, Larry upgraded our room without me asking. What a nice start to our stay. We got up each morning to a made-to-order breakfast (3 different choices), and it was delicious. The problem was that during 3 of the 6 mornings, we had no hot water. As it turned out, this was a mechanical problem, and not a problem that could be fixed easily. The water boiler was repaired, and they thought all was well. It wasn't, and when it finally went out completely, another machine had to be ordered so our building was without hot water. Not only did Aldo and Larry offer to change our room, but also offered to give us access to another room to shower when we didn't want to move. Not only that, without me asking, they gave us a 50% per night room discount for each night that we were without hot water. Was it an awful situation? Yes, but the way management took care of the problem was generous and didn't require any requests on our part to make things right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are glad to know that out of a bad situation we were able to accommodate you for the inconvenience. We hope that you choose to stay with us again and we can be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

The motel is located on a major thoroughfare which made going to sleep a problem but that's not its fault. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was adequate albeit that the manager seemed to be in charge of the desk and the serving at times.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DONALD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are glad that we could accomaidate your needs and hope you come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great price and willing staff, however this is a rapidly aging property. We had no shower curtain, then had to call again for TV help--actually a new TV but no picture. No hot water at all the next morning. Everyone in our building had to gather their stuff and move to a new building. At 11 am hot tub in courtyard is tepid---must be heated by that broken water heater! The Internet is free but very hard to stay connected --it goes in and out. Breakfast was free and again, nice staff but no fruit at all. Needs some investment as well as attention.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. I apologize for the water heater going out and the inconvience of having to move your room. Of course we appriciate your patience through it all. Again I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have stayed here twice while attending concerts at Fantasy Springs. The location is great and accessible to all the Coachella Valley. The rooms are clean and quiet, the staff is helpful, and the surroundings are lush. We will visit again. Thanks to Best Western Palm Desert!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meloland2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you enjoyed the desert. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
0.3 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#16 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
3.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
Address: 74695 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this pet-friendly Coachella Valley hotel located centrally in Palm Desert close to Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, PGA WEST golf course, and Joshua Tree National Park.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort where guests can expect a friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean guest rooms with outdoor patios or balconies and a hot cooked to order breakfast. The hotel is situated in the heart of Palm Desert close to Highway 111 and minutes from Interstate 10.Enjoy the view from one of our 130 guest rooms or 22 suites with cable television with HBO and complimentary high speed internet access. Relax in the heated pool and spa with outdoor cooling mist system. Additional amenities include 2 tennis courts, exercise facility, business services and meeting facilities.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort located conveniently close to the Palm Springs Intl. Airport, Palm Springs Convention Center, and El Paseo Shopping District. Also within 20 minutes are 3 casinos (Fantasy Springs, Spa Resort Casino, and Agua Caliente Casino), Big League Dreams Sports Park, College of the Desert where they hold the street fair every weekend and the McCallum Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Best Western Palm Desert
Palm Desert Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing