We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“better than expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

we booked a suite online for a four day stay and i must say it was a very nice, clean room. the bed was comfortable, which to me is very important. they include a breakfast every morning, an it is very good. they maintain the grounds an pool area is laid out well. over all my stay was very good and i am going to be comeing back. the hotel is located close to everything in the area.

Room Tip: upper floor by tennis courts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 816ronk816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    234
    138
    56
    41
See reviews for
200
266
53
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a very comfortable three night stay here. The mobility accessible room was large and had an outside patio facing the pool and courtyard. the bathroom had plenty of room to move around in. I could not pull in under the sink as the front facing of the counter extends down too far by about 3 or 4 inches. You must sit sideways to the sink and that's very awkward. The bed is about 32 inches high so I could not transfer onto it from my 22 inch high wheelchair. This problem is consistent with ALL hotels I've stayed in and definitely one that needs to be addressed by every hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janno46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We use all feedback to try and better our property. We are glad that the room was nice and spacious for you to move around and the location next to the pool was to your liking. I apologize that the sink and bed are at levels in which make it difficult to use but will see what we can do in the future to be more accomidating. Thank you again for staying at the Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have stayed in a suite at the Best Western in Palm Desert several times during visits to Southern California. The suite has always been comfortable, clean, and quiet. The grounds are well kept. The breakfasts are cooked to order and always satisfying. There is both indoor and outdoor seating.
Access to a nearby supermarket and drug store is just a short walk from the motel. You don't even cross a street. Many fine restaurants are within a mile or two.
We shall return soon!

Room Tip: The second floor is quieter due to not the usual noise from foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank KingAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at our property again and again. We make every effort to make sure the grounds around our property are clean and neat. Also we are glad you enjoyed the cooked to order breakfast as well as the location to restaurants and supermarkets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

The property itself was very clean. The staff was also very courteous and helpful, especially since we where from out of town. Nice clean room with a good size flat screen TV. Every morning a complete breakfast was served with the eggs cooked the way you like em and it was included at no charge.
Absolutely no complaints. The best deal in town. Definitely was the right choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for leaving a response. We are so glad you enjoyed all of our amenities including the cooked to order breakfast. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHOW LOW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Palm Desert Resort many times. Our most recent was a couple of weeks ago. The hotel is always clean, the grounds are beautiful, and the cooked to order breakfast is terrific!! When we checked in we were pleasantly surprised with an free upgrade to a suite -- so nice!! It was our anniversary and this was the icing on the cake! The attendants were very polite. We know that we'll always have a nice, clean room at a very reasonable rate. Thanks! We'll see you again when we pass through the area. One day we're going to make this hotel our destination place!! Enjoy! A place worth checking out for yourself; you won't be disappointed! from Show Low, AZ

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! Can't wait for you guys to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is our half way home hotel. We enjoyed the room and the extras in the room. They have an outdoor breakfast area that is beautiful. The cook prepared a mouth watering meal.

The hotel was out of the way but worth getting there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaNRuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. It's always nice to know that our guests love to stay here as a part of there regular vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solvang, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Cons: Many aspects of this hotel need updating. The bed in our room was very firm and squeaky and the appliances in the room made tinkering noises all night, which made for a poor night's sleep. The towels in the bathroom are small, rough, and had holes in them. Breakfast is included, but is below average. The pancakes had an odd fishy taste and the entire spread lacked variety and quality.

Pros: Location to downtown Palm Desert, nice pool area for kids, tall shower head in the bathroom, in-room coffee, free wi-fi, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we use it to improve our hotel. We apologize that the breakfast was not up to your standards. We have a cooked to order breakfast to ensure that everything is fresh when you order it. We will look into the issues with the pancakes and do a much better job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.3 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#16 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
3.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
Address: 74695 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this pet-friendly Coachella Valley hotel located centrally in Palm Desert close to Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, PGA WEST golf course, and Joshua Tree National Park.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort where guests can expect a friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean guest rooms with outdoor patios or balconies and a hot cooked to order breakfast. The hotel is situated in the heart of Palm Desert close to Highway 111 and minutes from Interstate 10.Enjoy the view from one of our 130 guest rooms or 22 suites with cable television with HBO and complimentary high speed internet access. Relax in the heated pool and spa with outdoor cooling mist system. Additional amenities include 2 tennis courts, exercise facility, business services and meeting facilities.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort located conveniently close to the Palm Springs Intl. Airport, Palm Springs Convention Center, and El Paseo Shopping District. Also within 20 minutes are 3 casinos (Fantasy Springs, Spa Resort Casino, and Agua Caliente Casino), Big League Dreams Sports Park, College of the Desert where they hold the street fair every weekend and the McCallum Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Best Western Palm Desert
Palm Desert Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing