We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palms Cafe

The Palms Cafe
Ranked #28 of 272 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakeway, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our second trip to The Palms Café.. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The food was very good and hot. We will be back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank trip14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    57
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adirondacks
Level Contributor
124 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast I Have Had in SomeTime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you like excellent food, served in a clean upbeat setting with quick and sharp service you have to stop by "The Palms Cafe" for breakfast. As soon as we sat down coffee was on the table and our orders taken. I for one will go back again this coming week for a second helping.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our party had 4 different types of breakfasts ranging from omelettes, chicken fried steak with gravy to Belgian waffles. We all agreed the food was hot upon arrival, huge portions and each loved their choice for breakfast. All would return and price very fair. Place is difficult to find but worth it. Atmosphere very simple but food excellent!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Benjimommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Worth the trip for breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went here twice on our 7 day holiday! Just amazing breakfast; portions are massive, food is quality and menu is huge! We had eggs, but the pancakes are some of the best we have ever had. If you are in the desert cities looking for a great breakfast joint, this is it! And try to sit outside...super cute little patio! On the weekends, they have 9 selections of eggs benny's that looked fantastic, but we just couldn't steer ourselves away from the egg combos that come with pancakes as a side option!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank esg772016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon, US
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Popular breakfast spot, huge portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Traditional breakfast spot, with the usual pancakes, waffles, omelets, etc. In addition, they also offer a variety of eggs benedict dishes. I had the eggs benedict with salmon, which was delicious.

Portions were very generous, including the fresh-squeezed juices. Go hungry and you won't be disappointed!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gardeningintherain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palms Cafe also viewed

Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to The Palms Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing