We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great facility”

Palm Desert Aquatic Center
Ranked #12 of 57 things to do in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Redding, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Beautiful facility for all. I stopped by to swim laps and I am not as fast as most swimmers so I stayed in the first lane with a couple of other slow pokes. 50 meter lap pool was pretty full, one swimmer was a little upset that the other swimmers were not following the circle pattern rule but he was able to get in the swim of things rather quickly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    17
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fantastic facility ~ a lap swimmers dream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

LOVED the Aquatic Center. For only $3.00 per day you can lap swim and enjoy the lap pool and pool with diving boards. Great place to take the kids for an afternoon. There is a concession stand for snacks and soft drinks Great location and was easy to find. Very clean and well maintained. Will definitely return on my next visit!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sactrav66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I swam laps here while staying at a conference. This is a fantastic pool. I called ahead to see about lap lane availability and was told might have to circle swim. Hah! Not a chance. Lots of empty lanes, crystal clear water, and great wave reduction system (infinity edge). If you are a swim junky and happen to be staying in Palm Desert and have to get your laps in, do not miss this pool.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank exkiwicber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went here with my 11m old and 3y old for a break from the regular pool at the condo. They have a heated sloped entry pool for the little guys and a nice shallow area for toddlers. Very reasonable rates.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mph222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great aquatic center and very reasonable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Location of this fairly new center is very convinient and parking in the shade of the palm trees is an experience. The 50 meter lap pool was excellent, but the lane lines were on the 25 yard width of the pool at the time of my visit, Resonable as this way more swimmers can do laps as there are more lane lines,. Enquire about times for long course lap swimming. Excellent staff, prices and very well maintained aquatic center.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank serbchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Desert Aquatic Center also viewed

Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Palm Desert Aquatic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing