We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful pool”

Palm Desert Aquatic Center
Ranked #11 of 58 things to do in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful pool”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I swam laps here while staying at a conference. This is a fantastic pool. I called ahead to see about lap lane availability and was told might have to circle swim. Hah! Not a chance. Lots of empty lanes, crystal clear water, and great wave reduction system (infinity edge). If you are a swim junky and happen to be staying in Palm Desert and have to get your laps in, do not miss this pool.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank exkiwicber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    17
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for kids!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went here with my 11m old and 3y old for a break from the regular pool at the condo. They have a heated sloped entry pool for the little guys and a nice shallow area for toddlers. Very reasonable rates.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mph222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great aquatic center and very reasonable”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Location of this fairly new center is very convinient and parking in the shade of the palm trees is an experience. The 50 meter lap pool was excellent, but the lane lines were on the 25 yard width of the pool at the time of my visit, Resonable as this way more swimmers can do laps as there are more lane lines,. Enquire about times for long course lap swimming. Excellent staff, prices and very well maintained aquatic center.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank serbchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
115 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wet Aesomeness ofr a swimmer”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I didnt use it but my wife the swimmer could not stop raving about the 50 meter outdoor lap pool. Cost was reasonable and very accommodating to visotors

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomBoonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome! Beautiful! Modern!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The first time we went to the Palm Desert Aquatic Center was December 2012 for a lesson in scuba diving.
The parking lot was originally a palm tree grove and they've kept it and it is fabulous. Not only is it a beautiful thing to look at, it is also helpful to keep your car cooler in the summer months.

The facility is spotless and visually stunning.

There is a 50m pool that is separate from the shallow area, slides and wading pool. There're plenty of lounges and grassy area so that you're not on top of other guests. You may want to bring an umbrella on a hot day as there aren't a lot of trees and it would be very hot in the summer.

The bathrooms and change rooms are clean and modern.

I would totally recommend using this facility if you get a chance.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CanuckMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Desert Aquatic Center also viewed

Palm Desert, California Desert
 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Palm Desert Aquatic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing