We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Organic Clean Food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Luscious Lorraine's Organic Juice & Food Bar
Ranked #73 of 273 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Restaurant details
Palm Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Real Organic Clean Food”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

It's fresh it's organic- you will find Lorraine often at the Farmer's Markets stocking up for her Juice and Food Bar. The quality of the food she serves is outstanding and the choices are many and all are delicious. Some of my favorites are her raw green soup and raw pizza, her green juice, the mango slaw, the pea soup, the apple fennel salad, gluten free spice cake- it goes on and on and don't miss the desert she's famous for; Molly Bars! This is a deli atmosphere and it can take some time to get your food because the word's out! Every order is delivered with precision and excellence!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karenvizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get your healthy breakfast here”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

If you like a smoothie or juice for breakfast, this is the place to go in Palm Desert. They use fresh organic produce and you get a decent-sized drink. There are also sandwiches and wraps, but we didn't try any of those. The juice bar is within Healthy Harvest organic grocery, so you can shop a bit while you're waiting for them to make your drink.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank zincognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Makes you miss Native Foods even more”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

After Native Foods (best Vegan restaurant in Palm Desert) closed, we've been looking for a good replacement. (yes, we know there is a NF in Palm Springs, but it's a lonnnnng drive.) We were optimistic that LL would be a good replacement. Wrong. The first thing is, it's very hard to find. I suggest calling them from wherever you are wandering around. It is inside a health food store.
Please note that this is not a vegan restaurant--they have some dishes with meat. However, a full side of attitude comes with every order. This is the type of situation where you walk up to the counter and order and then they call your name and you go back to pick it up. I walked up and asked what the soup of the day was. Rather than answer, the girl pointed at a sign saying "lentil". Obviously, had I seen the sign I would not have asked. Was it really too much trouble to just say the word "lentil"???? Another bothersome issue: the food takes forever to be ready. The smoothies were very good (berry/cherry and triple berry flavors.) The lentil soup: too much cumin. ugh. The salad with organic chicken was just okay; however, the dressing with it was very good. There are only two tables that seat 6 people each, so be prepared to take away or be seated close to a stranger at lunch. It is also fairly expensive--for what you get.
Dissapointed? yes. Still looking for a good vegan/vegetarian option? yes. Proably going to have to make the drive to PS? yes.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mskitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“It's the FOOD!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

You don't come here for atmosphere . You come for the fresh organic choices. It is a fabulous!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelnheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Popular with Locals for Good Reason”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Palm Desert can be expensive and it was lunchtime. My family was in town for a wedding and we were not sure where to go that would not break the budget. We were pleased to find a popular place that the locals highly recommend. There is no waitress service - you just order at the counter, grab a table and then pick up your order when ready. The choice of sandwiches and salads was very good and prices were reasonable. There is also a mini grocery store in the restaurant with healthy and organic food choices. The locals at the tables were very friendly and we had a great time.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FireflySanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luscious Lorraine's Organic Juice & Food Bar also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Luscious Lorraine's Organic Juice & Food Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing