We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful info”

Palm Desert Visitor Center
Ranked #10 of 57 things to do in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Conveniently located inside Palm Desert City Hall, make Palm Desert Visitor Services your first stop for whatever you need to enjoy your stay in the desert. Need information? You'll find one of the Valley's most comprehensive selection of maps, hiking and biking guides, magazines, brochures and more available to be picked up--free of charge--from our extensive literature displays. Have questions or need a local's perspective? Our helpful and knowledgeable staff are true experts on the area, and will gladly share their insight with you.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
La Jolla, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“helpful info”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Located in Paseo District. Easy to find and walk in the
area. Have brochures and maps. They also have a supply
of souvenirs...e.g. t-shirts, hats, cups.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank punky483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    40
    11
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Lots of help.”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We did not visit here on our last trip but decided to go this time. It was easy to find. Just of El Paseo.

They were closed the first time that we came by due to the holiday. Came back the next day and found plenty of maps, guides, books, tours, etc.

The ladies were very helpful. Good selection of souvenirs at a reasonable price.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank METAL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
162 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Lots of goodies”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I needed a map so stopped in. They had what I needed and a whole lot more. All sorts of brochures and a great amount of coupons for all sorts of deals. Be sure to go here when in the valley

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
189 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Start”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We always come here at the start of our trip even though we have been here at least a dozen times. The staff is very friendly and know their stuff.
Today, we asked about a self guided tour of the movie stars homes and they had 2 maps available and gave us a few helpful hints.
There are also lots of coupon booklets, restaurant guides, etc. There's also your standard souvennirs...coffee mugs, t-shirts, etc.
This is the place to start your trip in the Coachells Valley. It's also nicely placed near Starbucks and the Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf where you can enjoy a nice bevvie and peruse all that you've gotten.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la quinta california
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“On El Paseo”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Friendly but has standard piles of prints which you can easily find in your hotel's front desk too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Desert Visitor Center also viewed

 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Bermuda Dunes, California Desert
 

Been to Palm Desert Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing