We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Los Pepes Mexican Grill
Ranked #100 of 273 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Palm Desert, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I'm so glad I read the reviews and decided to try this restaurant! Granted it's the off season and we went early. The service was awesome and attentive. I ordered off the regular menu and my husband ordered one of the nightly specials, we were both very pleased with our food. It just has some of the flavorings of Old Mexico. We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    7
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leander, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy food and reasonable prices!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were very pleased with our dinner at Los Pepes. The food was very tasty and not too expensive. If you are staying close by and looking for some good mexican food, you should go!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 2littleones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Mexican cuisine”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Restaurant was authentic Mexican cuisine. Conviently located close to many resorts. Staff was very friendly from greeting to the billing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TulsaDad318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Friendly and efficient service, great food and pleasant atmosphere! When you go, make sure you order the chicken quesadilla with papaya. It is my favorite!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kapuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISSAQUAH
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a TREAT to eat there!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

They are reliably good! We visit a good friend about once a year and ALWAYS make a point of eating there. I am a good cook and know flavors from memory. The food has been excellent so far, fresh, flavorful, and my chile rellano was authentic (and not a omelet)! Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Pepes Mexican Grill also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Los Pepes Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing