We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect / One Night Stay”
Review of Mojave Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mojave Resort
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were in town for a Friday night concert at the "New" McCallum theatre a mile away. Rhonda at the front desk was great and very helpful. The room was nice for the price. Nice pool area. Continental breakfast was just right. We would stay here again!!

Room Tip: They have kitchenette rooms available as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigBob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 158 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had a great time at the Mojave, because the owner, Sonny Patel, loves kids! We were there with other families, and basically took over the whole place. It was great to enjoy a family-friendly hotel. We could just let our kids loose, and kick back at the pool. We were so lucky to have the Mojave for our family reunion.
Unfortunately, there were some middle-aged couples who didn't appreciate our kids. They were a little irritated that we kind of used the entire pool with our families. And we did kind of take over the breakfast area, and our kids did get up early to play in the pool. (Well, they can go to a boring hotel for adults-only, like the Mod, across the street) Why ruin our fun? The best part is that we got a discount (for having several rooms) and those other couples paid full price. Even thought the Mojave is advertised as a peaceful, quiet place, we're glad it isn't.
We will continue to take our kids and meet our friends there for a wild, fun time. Thanks, Sonny.

Room Tip: Book several rooms with families to get a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Reginawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great area, spacious pool and hot tub, well-manicured grounds, nice continental breakfast set-up, friendly staff and guests, and comfortable, large room. We traveled with our 3 year old and she was more than welcome, which was very nice. I think she was only child at the resort the weekend we were there. We've stayed at the larger resorts and this is so much nicer and more peaceful. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Staying at the Mojave Resort is like stepping back in time.
This quaint & cozy resort is located just a short walk away from the shops & restaurants on El Paseo.
During check-in Rhonda at the front desk was very professional, welcoming & helpful .
She gave us tips on dining in the area during our stay. She & the staff were always available for anything we needed.
On the way to our room we meandered around the garden path thru the nicely landscaped grounds.
All of the rooms have patio’s facing the garden & half of them have a view of the pool as well.
We stayed in room #15. Room 15 is facing the pool & the pool was only a few feet away from our front door & patio. We had the perfect location!
Our room had a tidy kitchenette, king size bed, desk with chair, 2 comfortable club chairs with a small round table and a large picture window facing our patio & the pool.
The bathroom is vintage. The vanity/sink area is spacious and is separate from the toilet & shower (no tub in this room). Nice toiletries are provided!
The decor overall is well done, retro inspired and the accent color throughout the resort is orange!
In our room I did notice some stains on the carpet & it looks like it is time for this room to get a little freshening up.
The mattress, linens & pillows were very comfortable. The air condtioning unit worked very well.
The pool/spa area was wonderful! There are many chaise lounges, tables/chairs with umbrellas and plenty of towels provided.
Every morning coffee, yogurt, fruit, muffins, etc. is put out around 7:30am.
We enjoyed our stay so much we will be returning in early August for a business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawaiibeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I know they recently redid this place to have a 1950s theme, and it feels awesome. I am doing a weekend driving trip around the Salton Sea/Imperial Valley to learn the history of the area, so feeling like I'm back in the day in Palm Desert was a perfect way to end one Saturday. Aside from the great details of the place, the front desk is awesome. Location is great.There is a pool and a hot tub. And it's secluded (though 3 blocks from a main road) so you can enjoy a California morning sky in peace.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanielleK723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Very comfortable, with a good vibe. Short walk to dining, shopping & cocktails on El Paseo, the "Rodeo Drive of the Desert". Smell of citrus blossoms & birds chirping in the garden lend themselves to relaxation.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PD_Family_of_Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

My husband and I made our first visit to The Mojave to celebrate our 15th anniversary. We were not disappointed. You know what they say, location, location, location! So close to El Paseo (The Fix) for fabulous morning lattes, shopping, dining or just strolling. Rooms are clean with that unmistakeable Palm Desert/Springs design. Bed was ok (lose the mattress protector) as was continental-type breakfast. Pool-awesome. Back patio (#21) should either be tidied or made off limits. Staff an 11 on a scale of 10. We will definitely stay at The Mojave again!

Room Tip: Suggest away from ice machine (noisy at night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pegzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
3.3 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
3 mi away
Embarc Palm Desert
Embarc Palm Desert
#9 of 23 in Palm Desert
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#17 of 23 in Palm Desert
442 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
0.2 mi away
Shadow Mountain Resort and Club
Shadow Mountain Resort and Club
#15 of 23 in Palm Desert
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mojave Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mojave Resort

Address: 73721 Shadow Mountain Dr, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-4841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Price Range: $157 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mojave Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the romance, glamour and sophistication of the desert of the 1940s...indulgent suites and guestrooms with dreamy beds and all the special touches you expect - from breakfast poolside to spa treatments under the stars. Just steps from the desert's finest shops and restaurants on El Paseo, yet decades away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mojave Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mojave Hotel Palm Desert
Mojave Desert Resort
Palm Desert Mojave Desert Resort Hotel
Mojave Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing