We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican fare in the desert”
Review of Fresh Agave

Fresh Agave
Ranked #9 of 273 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
CALIFORNIA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mexican fare in the desert”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Have enjoyed lunch and dinner at Fresh Agave. Its a great little place to enjoy a good Margarita and really freshly made Mexican food. The service is very good. Great value.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GRNCHLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    193
    57
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Amazing service...great menu but the food disappoints”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We love Mexican food and take every opportunity to try new places. This place is packed and a sure sign of it's popularity. Service is quick and attentive. The margueritas and martini's are compromised in flavour by too much alcohol. The salsa is great but the rest of the dishes tend to be bland making our favorite dishes less than appealing.
We won't be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wild_Radek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
“Excellent Meal; Reasonable prices”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our meal at Fresh Agave. If you are a fan of mole, their mole is superb. The complexity of the flavors in this sauce are truly breathtaking. The chili rellenos were also delicious. The margaritas are made with a generous two and a half shot pour, so you may want to designate a driver if you plan on having more than one. Our waiter was attentive and extremely knowledgeable. He took the extra time and effort to have fresh peppers roasted for addition to my husband's entree, which was a suggestion made by the waiter. Check it out!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Friendly Mexican Food”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We are vegetarian and there are lots to choose from on their menu. The food was very good and so was the Margarita, once I picked the right one. The first one I picked I did not like, so the waiter, who was very funny and friendly, let me change to a different one, which was very good. The place was very busy and apparently very popular.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank carytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was our first trip to the Palm Springs area and wanted good authentic Mexican food. Using Tripadvisor we chose Fresh Agape and the reviews were right on the money. We had a terrific meal with drinks and the bill was under $50. The waiter told us that the portions were huge and that we could split an entree. I'm glad we did because after an appetizer we could barely finish the main course. The food was served sizzling hot and the quality was superb. Truly a gem if you visit the Palm Desert area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dnsatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Agave also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Fresh Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing