We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I recently stayed at the Westin Desert Willows and what a treat! This is by far the best resort I have visited in Palm Desert. The staff was amazing, the cleaning crew (Maria) was very pleasant, extremely responsive and made sure we were happy and all of our needs met. The grounds were immaculate and the villas (we were in Villa #3) had a great view of the golf course and the pool. I highly recommend this property for families with kids. My daughter (she is 4) had a blast.
Check in was a bit slow but that was the only concern I had and it was minor. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMBDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge H, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear guest, it is an absolute pleasure to hear you had a great stay during your visit. We appreciate your bright descriptors about our villas and facilities. Our associates truly get inspired when guests notice their hard work and is represented with such feeling as you have. We hope you continue to include us in your future travel plans and give us the opportunity to serve you once more.
Jorge Mario Hurtado
Front Offce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were a group of 10 that visited and we all loved the pools. Plenty of room for the kids and separate quiet pools and a fun slide. Fun activities for everyone which was unexpected and the restaurant had healthy choices

Room Tip: If your not close to the pools, no worries, they have electric shuttle carts that will take you to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge H, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear guest, we are pleased to hear you and your group enjoyed our pool facilities. We pride ourselves on providing a fun stay to our guests who want to get the best out of the day, as well as the guests who just need to relax and renew themselves. We are also glad you took advantage of our shuttles to move about our property.
It will be a pleasure to have you again with us in the near future.
Jorge Mario Hurtado
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I can't not express enough how much we loved, loved, loved our stay! This Westin property is just a few years old and growing like crazy with about 6 more buildings to come. We showed up a bit earlier around 3 and was advised that the room was not ready, but after leaving our number and getting pool keys, the front desk would call us shortly once our room was ready. No more than 20 minutes later, we got our call as we were headed to the pool. Perfect timing!

We stayed in a Deluxe Villa in Building 3 looking at one of the golf holes (#16?) The room was set to a cool 73 degrees (mind you it was 108 outside), there was ice the freezer, the bathroom was large and accommodating, the heavenly bed IS REALLY HEAVENLY! The shower was amazing, the kitchenette was soooo wonderful and helpful since we cooked breakfast and dinner thru our entire stay. The living area provide a perfect cat nap for me! It was clean and fresh and just exactly what we needed for a getaway!

We tried both pools. The one by Building 4 and the main pools. FYI- main pools open 24 hours. When's the last time you went for a night swim??? Didn't buy any drinks or food, but both spots had service and clean bathrooms, chilly ice water in giant coolers, fresh nice towels, clean and tidy and just sooo utterly relaxing and welcoming atomosphere.

I know there's other place for about $25 to $75 cheaper, but there are no resort fees here and its just sooo good!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letstalktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayron G, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hello--
letstalktravel, thank you for your detail feedback and the wonderful score you bestown upon us. I happy to learn every expectation was met during your stay and you were able to recharge during your visit. Please feel free to connect with me on your next visit to Palm Desert as I would like to make sure your stay goes as well as this one.

kind regards,
Bayron Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We travel to this resort several times per year-the Westin Desert Willow is a great place to relax and recharge. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are always clean and well kept. Property is quiet and the Heavenly beds ensure a good rest!! Rooms have a nice view of the golf course and surrounding mountains. Pool has a great slide and plenty of activities to keep kids entertained. For the golfers, getting to the course is convenient. Shuttles are dispatched to your building, clubs are loaded and you are taken to the clubhouse to check in. We have always received great service from the entire staff and we are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayron G, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hello--
Jeff B, I am happy to learn how much you enjoyed the property. Thank you for your support and loyalty, We look forward to welcome you back.

kind regards,

Bayron Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Ah! We loved our stay at the Westin Desert Willow Villas! Our room was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. They offer shuttle service to anywhere in the resort making it quick and easy to get to the main pool where we spent most of our time. The main pool is open 24 hours (with 24 hour shuttle service) which my girls loved! At the main pool there is a huge water slide that was super fun. They offer nice cabanas for rent and have a service staff so you can order food and drinks from poolside. Overall, our stay was amazing and we can not wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen P, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review regarding our Resort! We appreciate your comments about our shuttle service and pools. We are looking forward to having you return!

Eileen Phelan

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Several pools allow you to find your noise comfort zone...the further from the slide, the quieter. These are actually timeshares, and Westin is top end. Well maintained, spacious, washer and dryers in unit, free wi-fi, attractively furnished. You enter off a parking row in front, but the units are oriented to the golf course on the other side (how do they get it so green?). Lots of kid activities during the day. Nice tennis courts, but our visit was around Jul 1, so it was too hot this time of year to take advantage. Because the timeshares only give room service once in the middle of the week, it is common to find a few bags of trash left outside the elevator areas or along the walkways. They need to make a larger trash bin available to avoid this unsightly situation. This is usually an evening problem and they do seem to pick up the bags at some point in the morning.

Room Tip: Face onto the gold course and not onto the new construction at one end of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juana v, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for noting your comments regarding your stay. We were happy to know that the rooms met your expectations. We do have much cooler weather from September thru December and hope you can return. We appreciate the feedback on the trash bags in the hallway and we will address this with our team. We look forward to your next visit.

Juana Villarreal

Housekeeping Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Wishing we had left our previous destination earlier so that we could have had more time here! Gorgeous property, top notch service team.... Units are litterly mini apartments with separate bedroom area, full kitchens, washer/dryers! Did all my laundry before returning home so all I had to do was empty the suitcase into my drawers! Room service was timely, still hot and delicious! BBQ grills throughout the property was a plus so you can do your own BBQing! Stop and grab a couple steaks for sure....We needed to call Maintenance and they were there and solved the problem in minutes! The heavenly sleeper bed makes you want to stay there all day and the "Heavenly" hair and body products smell incredible and make you want to stay in the double shower head shower for a long time! BTW: The hair products can be purchased in the store so you can enjoy at home! Can't wait to visit for a longer stay and bring family and friends along for what would be a killer vacation!

Room Tip: They are adding new villas, we were in Building 18 near the new construction... as it was the weeken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for allowing us to be your host for your recent visit. It was a pleasure to know that the rooms and amenities met your needs. We appreciate the feedback on our BBQ areas as well as the heavenly products available to our guest. We do hope to see again in the near future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
3.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
976 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
2.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Desert Willow Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Desert Willow Villas

Address: 75 Willow Rdg, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-0305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: $175 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Desert Willow Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A villa resort offering just-like-home amenities in a world class destination. The Westin Desert Willow Villas features villas up to 1,420 square feet with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies or patios, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Experience the value of a villa and enjoy no resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelPower, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Desert Willow Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Desert Willow Villas Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing