We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top Notch Experience...”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Wishing we had left our previous destination earlier so that we could have had more time here! Gorgeous property, top notch service team.... Units are litterly mini apartments with separate bedroom area, full kitchens, washer/dryers! Did all my laundry before returning home so all I had to do was empty the suitcase into my drawers! Room service was timely, still hot and delicious! BBQ grills throughout the property was a plus so you can do your own BBQing! Stop and grab a couple steaks for sure....We needed to call Maintenance and they were there and solved the problem in minutes! The heavenly sleeper bed makes you want to stay there all day and the "Heavenly" hair and body products smell incredible and make you want to stay in the double shower head shower for a long time! BTW: The hair products can be purchased in the store so you can enjoy at home! Can't wait to visit for a longer stay and bring family and friends along for what would be a killer vacation!

Room Tip: They are adding new villas, we were in Building 18 near the new construction... as it was the weeken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for allowing us to be your host for your recent visit. It was a pleasure to know that the rooms and amenities met your needs. We appreciate the feedback on our BBQ areas as well as the heavenly products available to our guest. We do hope to see again in the near future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    289
    71
    31
    24
See reviews for
403
331
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Gabriel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We got to WDWV around 6 to check in waited about 25 minutes one person was behind the counter with a couple who couldn't make up their mind the lady had plenty of options for them but couldn't make up her mind finally a gentleman came to help 25 min into this and started to check me in needless to say I wasn't happy waiting that long. he put me in the farthest part of the resort and the last room with a view of rocks ( i made my reservations a few months ago so not just check in) so needless to say i wasn't happy we got to our room and the keys didn't work so we waited for a nice young man named Cameron he came up and saw I was visibility upset so he had somebody call me and move us they did somehow they found a room. Well we got to our room the first walking in is smelled like food ( like somebody just ate) we went to look at the view it was very nice then went into the bedroom and the screen was hanging off the window REALLY so i called and the guy came and said he will bring it back well we stayed three days and I never saw him again. Thank God I don't have small children because we were on the third floor very dangerous. The counters were sticky and the fridge and freezer still had food in it YUCK. needless to say we were next to construction so we heard them all day and by the pool was not relaxing at all. We have been owners for only three years and we pay a healthy tax to keep the rooms clean and updated but after our experience I'm not sure were the moneys going maybe to make new rooms ??????????? I hope they work on this A very displeased owner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayron G, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hello--
Denise P, I am sorry to learn that your stay was anything less than satisfying, we do our best to meet our guest request and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this visit. Usually our service is exceptional and our rooms and property are spotless, I would like the opportunity to connect with you regarding your experince as I would like to make sure your next visit is as relaxing and renewing as possible. Please contact me at bayron.garcia@westin.com

kind regards,
Bayron Garcia - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Such a great resort, we had the most amazing time over the weekend the resort stuff are great, from Tori at front desk to Mike the bellman outside, Gabriel at the main pool was super nice and attentive, also de director of fun was very nice, every single stuff members were friendly, big smile and super nice, we going back for sure soon. Good job guys very good !!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDLChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear guest, we appreciate the feedback regarding your stay with us. It was nice to know that we were able to assist during your weekend visit. We will be sure to share your comments with Mike, Gabriel & Tori about their service. Thank you so much for taking the time. We hope to see you again soon.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

It has been nearly a year since our last visit and I must say we had a great time and experience. I had reserved 4 rooms for a group of us for 4 days. The front desk staff was beyond helpful in facilitating that and the multiple changes.

Our rooms were great. We had 4102, 4202, 4303 and 4311. They were located right next to the BBQ area and pool. We had a nice BBQ on Thursday night while the kids played catch and ran around the nice greenbelt there (Maybe a great place to put a kids play area?).

We spend all day at the pool from Friday to Sunday. Blanca did a great job of helping keep us hydrated and making sure we were happy. She is a great addition to the staff at the property.

Thank you to all the WDW staff for adding to our weekend by providing attentive service, we had a great time and look forward to returning again in the future.

Room Tip: Top floor. Sunday morning we were woken up by the kids above us running back and forth and slamming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greggfi626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear guest, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Westin Desert Willow. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to be your choice of location in the future. It was nice to know that the BBQ and pool areas met your needs. We will share with Blanca your comments on her service. Thank you for taking the time and we look forward to your next visit.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

There are only 3 words to describe this resort; impressive and luxurious and affordable. The lobby was peaceful, serene, and beautiful. Every staff member was friendly and greeted us with a smile! At the Westin there are 2 pools and 1 side pool. One for kids/teens with a volleyball net, a pool toy rental shop, and a large waterside. This open air waterside is tall and twisty with a big splash at the end. There is a side pool for the younger ones and also an adult pool. This pool doesn't really have an adult age limit but there are not as many things for kids to do as the other pools so many children just avoid it.

The rooms are even better! There are 2 types of villas. (I have stayed in both of them.) The deluxe villa is the smallest one with a mini kitchen (no oven), a small dinning and living room with a fold out bed couch and flatscreen TV, and a good sized bedroom with a king bed. A tub/shower with double shower heads and a washer and dryer are included as well. I would highly recommend this villa to couples and small families.

The premium villa is much larger with a full kitchen, counter space/ bar with stools, a good sized dinning table, a large living room with a fold out couch bed and a flatscreen TV. There is also a big bathroom with a huge shower, sink, and jacuzzi tub. And finally a big bedroom with a king bed and another flatscreen TV. Both of these villas have balconies with great views! This Westin is also located in a area with lots shops, restaurants and even a movie theater! All and all, this resort was one of the best places I have ever been too!

Room Tip: I would recommend reserving a corner room ahead of time because they fill up fast. Corners are larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The staff will be excited to hear your comments on their friendliness. It was nice to know that the room amenities and pools were to your liking. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed in the one bedroom deluxe villa for 3 nights, 2 adults and 2 kids. We found the room to be adequate and the mini kitchen was a great bonus. We were in buidling 3 which I thought was in an ideal location. Building 1 & 2 are closer to the pools but we enjoyed our view of the golf course and didn't mind the extra walk to the main pool. The other pool closest to our building was next to the construction site so we only used it once when there was no construction going on. The main pools were great and geared towards families. If you are looking to go as a couple with no kids, I am not sure if this is the place for you. There were 3 pool areas and none of them looked like they were designated just for adults. The game room had a pool table, air hockey, fooz ball table and some video consoles. We grilled one night and found the bbq's to be nice and they provide all the bbq tools. They also let us check in early and check out late which we really appreciated! The only negative I have is the concierge recommended a restaurant for dinner and when we got there, it was closed!! We had a great time at the resort and would definitely return.

Room Tip: We liked Building 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacation0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for providing us feedback on your experience. I do apologize for the mis-communication regarding the restaurant reccommendation. I was happy to hear that you made use of the grills during your stay. We appreciate you as a guest and hope you can return in the future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Desert Willow property is very clean and nicely kept. The only draw back is the room size. We stayed in the one bedroom villa with our two kids. The kitchen is nice, but only has two burners on the stove. I think the bathroom is bigger than the kitchen. There are some extra costs such as a $15 nightly parking fee and a nightly $12.00 transient tax charge. It's California so we pay taxes everything. The pools are nice and clean with a waterslide in the main pool. Kids must be 48" to ride. Coolers are allowed at the pools so bring your drinks and have fun. The golf courses are wide open during the summer and the greens are well kept. The only draw back is the carts have GPS so stay close to the fairways and cart path. Complimentary shuttles are everywhere so walking in the hot summer sun is not an issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for providing us feedback on your experience. We hope you can return in the future. We do have a larger unit that will give you more space and a full kitchen. We appreciate the comments on the pool and please reach out should you need assistance with future accommodations.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
3.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
926 reviews
2.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
4.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Desert Willow Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Desert Willow Villas

Property: The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Address: 75 Willow Rdg, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-0305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Desert Willow Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A villa resort offering just-like-home amenities in a world class destination. The Westin Desert Willow Villas features villas up to 1,420 square feet with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies or patios, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Experience the value of a villa and enjoy no resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Desert Willow Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Desert Willow Villas Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing