We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing, enjoyable stay”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We only had two nights to spend in Palm Springs and we couldn't have chosen a better location. Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and accommodating. I can't say enough about our stay and we will hands down return anytime we are in the area again. Front desk upgraded our room at check-in and spent time explaining all the activities and how to get around. It was about a 5 minute walk from our room in building 6 to the main pool and that was with a 3 and 7 year old. The pool was amazing, warm water, plenty of lounges, waterslide for those over 48 inches, prompt food and beverage service, daily activities (waterslide contest, bingo, tiedye). There was plenty of local dining in the area. The room was immaculate and plenty of space for us to spread out with two kids. The property felt luxury and we were treated likewise. The front desk was also able to arrange for a late checkout, even though we weren't counting on it. They also helped us to check-in and print boarding passes for our flight home that evening.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayron G, Operations Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hello--
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned. Thank you for your continue support and look forward to welcome you back to Palm Desert soon.

kind regards,
Bayron Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    288
    70
    30
    23
See reviews for
397
328
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stay here for 4 nights over the Christmas holidays. Nice place if you like golf. We don't play golf so there wasn't much for us to do except sight seeing. The golf course, the ground and the landscaping were well maintained and beautiful. We had a restful stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayron G, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hello-- Pamseattle, Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to learn your stay was relaxing and restful. I hope we can welcome you back soon to Palm Desert.

kind regards,
Bayron Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The property is pretty new, good rooms, pool area and other facilities are nice, however it's not very convenient. We were in Building 18 which is at the far end, overlooking a construction site. While they have a pool area close by, there is not much else there.

We reached the property at 1pm and even after putting in a request for early check-in it was not honored. We said we will have lunch outside and be back, when we return at 2:45 the room was still not ready and they were not able to provide us an estimate in when it would be. When I escalated it to the manager, he was very accommodating and finally found us a room at around 3:20 pm, only 40 minutes ahead of the guaranteed check in time.

There is just one restaurant on site, no spa on site. This is certainly not a pretty resort where you would enjoy being there, walking around etc. I would suggest staying at other properties such as the Marriott Villas.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, stay in buildings close to the main recreation area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redlabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayron G, Operations Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Hello--
Redlavad, Please be assured that we fully appreciate the points you have raised and would, once again, like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. We are aware that your opinion of our service has been affected by the handling of your concerns and I am happy to learn our management team was able to provide you with a room sooner that our guaranteed check-in. Again, Thank you for your feedback and hope we can soon welcome you back to the property.

Kind regards,
Bayron Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Certainly a place to visit as it's not your normal Hotel .

Friendly staff made us feel very welcomed on our arrival. We were 'upgraded' without even requesting it to a larger villa. The rooms are spacious and modern . Our 1 bedroom unit had a seperate living room with a kitchenette plus a wonderful juccuzzi tub in the bathroom.

The entire property is immaculately kept even though they are still building more units.

One word of advice is to enquire which direction your balcony faces as although they all have great views of the mountains and golf course - if you like the sun, make sure you are not looking North !

We would certainly stay here again

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Canuk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Westin Desert Willow Villas as your location in the desert. We appreciate you as guest and welcome the feedback. The staff will be pleased with your comments and excited that we were able to provide you with an upgrade. If you have the opportunity to return to our resort, please advise us if you have any requests and we will do our best to accommodate. Thank you again!

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed at this resort recently with our 10 and 7 years olds and had a great time. This is our second trip to Palm Springs and first time at this resort. Although we were put in building 18 (one of the farthest from the main pool area) the building/room were new and well kept and our room still had a new smell to it. The park pool was right by our building and it was always clean and well kept with bar/food service. We ended up using the main pool by the lobby as it was a bit more lively and had kids activities and a waterslide (which you need to be 48inches tall to use). The staff at the main pool were very friendly and hospitable (even offering additional towels to replace the wet towels) and pools are heated so you can go well into the night swimming with the kids. The barbeques outside of the rooms were very handy and the heating lamps helped make it a bit warmer when you barbeque. The only area for improvement is the check-in and check-out experience....at check in it seemed like we were bothering the staff member who didn't even provide an overview of the resort and simply gave our keys to us and said have a good time....at checkout again no explanation of the charges or how our stay was...not what I would come to expect of a Westin experience. Regardless, this is a nice resort, relatively new and in good shape definitely worth going with a family.

Room Tip: Ask for a building closer to the main pool if you want to be where the action is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanha10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayron G, Operations Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Hello--
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how service thru the peoperty affected your experince. Exceeding your expectations is my priority and I would like to get some details regarding your stay. I would like to have the opportunity to make it right on your next visit. Please connect with me at bayron.garcia@westin.com kind regards,

Bayron Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The weather was perfect for us to escape for a few days. We stayed in a 1 bedroom that had a full bathroom attached and a mini kitchen. our room looked out onto the golf course. We enjoyed the calm surroundings and sitting outside on our patio. Close to everything we needed, and best of all No Snow !!

Room Tip: Near the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altagirl214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayron G, Operations Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Hello-
Altagirl214, Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. I am happy to learn you enjoyed the property, receiveing such a praise is always gratifiying. Hope we can welcome you back to Palm Desert soon!
kind regards,
Bayron Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I received an invitation to spend 4 nights (at a reduced rate) to experience the condominium life. I was upgraded to the larger suite with a view overlooking the pool and BBQ area, and was provided an option to attend an information session on purchasing a unit. I was not pressured at all to attend, so I waited until the end of my stay and decided to see what they had to offer. It was a great offer, but simply wasn't the right time in my life to consider it seriously. The accommodations were everything I had expected and more. The staff were incredibly helpful and the location was perfect. Close to shopping, golf and restaurants.

Room Tip: I think any room would be peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABTraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayron G, Operations Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Hello-
ABtraveler64, It was a pleasure to note how much you have enjoyed your vacation with us and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued support.

Bayron Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
3.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
910 reviews
2.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Desert Willow Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Desert Willow Villas

Property: The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Address: 75 Willow Rdg, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-0305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Desert Willow Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A villa resort offering just-like-home amenities in a world class destination. The Westin Desert Willow Villas features villas up to 1,420 square feet with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies or patios, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Experience the value of a villa and enjoy no resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Desert Willow Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Desert Willow Villas Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing