We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Desert Willow Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Clean, spacious, beautiful grounds, great experience. Location was great. Came with out two teens...we had a great experience. Staff were very helpful and provided coupons to many of the local sites. Would come here again in a heartbeat

Room Tip: Pice building 1 or 2 if you want to easily walk to the pool and activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNtripmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest , thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The staff will be excted to hear the comments regarding their helpfulness and the positive experience you had. We hope you can return in the future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    236
    59
    22
    14
See reviews for
325
261
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We love staying at the Westin in Palm Desert! The accommodations are great, large pool, great service and helpfulness. Starwood Vacation ownership enables us to have consistently very nice vacations. And golf at Desert Willow is terrific--2 courses! We plan to return every year!
Karen R.

Room Tip: If you have children, best to stay in building 1 or 2 as these are close to pool and activity room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen7898386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for providing us your feedback on your stay at our resort. We were excited to know that the accommodations and the staff met your needs. We appreciate you taking the time and we hope to have you as a guest in the near future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This 3 year old resort is beautiful and growing quickly.
The pools are comfortable and well designed, lots of fun for the kids with a waterslide and kid projects going on all day long.
The resort restaurant is functional, yet basic. The food is very adequate in quality, considering that the lodging units have kitchens and the property has several bbq's conveniently distributed around the property.
We stayed at the Westin Mission Hills last year and find that it is a 2 star property compared to this beautiful resort.
The adult pool is very relaxing and has a lot of shade space available, the kids pool is a blast. This is a very nice family resort.
The staff were wonderful.
The kitchen in unit 6211 was nicely provisioned with all the comforts of home.
Check out this resort and enjoy!
I'm going back as soon as I can.

Room Tip: The hotel provides golf cart shuttle service throughout the resort, enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We were happy to know that the accommodations, pools, bbq and restaurant met your needs. It was a pleasure to hear that you found time to relax during your stay. Hoping you next visit is in the near future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This property is open, gorgeous, clean and very accessible. The rooms are large with well stocked kitchen and bath. The concierge was incredibly helpful with things to do, where to eat, etc. The pool areas were beautiful and they are building 3 more pools. The Westin has superb service and we used it as our jumping off point to attend the BNP Paribas tennis tournament whcih was 10 minutes away. The Westin even supplied the daily match schedule in the morning so we could plan our day. Now, just put the Tennis Channel on the TV provider and we're in heaven!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. The staff will be pleased to here the comments regarding the rooms, amenities and cleanliness. We appreciate your feedback on your experience with the concierge team as well. Hoping to see you again soon.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The serviced apartments here are like heaven -- clean, comfortable and luxurious!!! We were forced to move here as the Westin Mission Hills was booked up for our last night in the area and what a great surprise it was!!! Much nicer than the other Westin!!'

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sunseeker1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for providing us your feedback on our resort. We were happy to hear that your stay was nice and comfortable. We look forward to your next visit.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wonderfully decoraed and very clean. Calm and serene surroundings and centrally located to any events in the Inland Empire. Staff is very pleasant, helpful and accommodating! Would recommend for both long and short stays. Building 1 and 2 is away from the construction.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. The staff appreciates your comments about being helpful, pleasant and accommodating. We hope to have you as a guest in the future. Thank you again!

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Daily rate was excellent. Room was lovely, clean and well-stocked kitchen. Great happy hour with fireplace and tasty reasonable food. I would definitely stay here again. Bathroom was huge with a fantastic large jacuzzi tub. Good location that's pretty central to most things.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelinSoCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback regarding our resort. It was great to know that the amenities and property location met your needs. The staff will appreciate the comments regarding outstanding service! Thank you again for taking the time to inform us of your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to service you in the future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
3.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
0.8 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Desert Willow Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Desert Willow Villas

Property: The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Address: 75 Willow Rdg, Palm Desert, CA 92260-0305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Desert Willow Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A villa resort offering just-like-home amenities in a world class destination. The Westin Desert Willow features villas up to 1,420 square feet with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies or patios, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Experience the value of a villa and enjoy no resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Desert Willow Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Desert Willow Villas Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing