We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Just stayed at this property for a couple of nights but could have stayed much longer. Everything in the Villa was as shown in the pictures and it had everything one would need to feel like home. Small kitched including all the wares needed to prepare a meal. The washer and dryer was very convenient and efficient. The bed was heavenly and the bedroom had a wonderful view of the golf course. Outside there were barbeques and sitting atreas ready to be enjoyed. It also has two new tennis courts and a beautiful pool area. The staff was fantastic. Did not have my room cleaned for the two nights as I booked a special rate without housekeeping. I will come back to this place again and stay longer to experience everything it has to offer.

Doc Kaelin

Room Tip: I used to stay at the Grand Hyatt in Indian Wells. However, this property was just as nice and the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay. We were excited the hear that our accommodations met your needs. The staff will also appreciate your kind words. We hope to continue to be your choice when staying in the desert area.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

800 - 806 of 981 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at Desert Willows for a week prior to Xmas - our second stay there within the past year. We were impressed with the villa we stayed in - it had everything we needed. As the property started to fill up as Xmas approached, room cleaning times became a bit erratic so we turned away the cleaners a couple of times. Only one concern - I wonder if the management is aware that several units appeared to have dogs - I know because a very bold guest left her dog crate on our patio as she walked hers about the property.

Room Tip: There do not seem to be any bad choices. We've stayed in two different buildings and both were e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you choosing us as your location for the holiday season. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused rgearding our clean times. We appreciate the feedback regarding pets in the room as we do have a no pet policy. Your comments are very useful for us to continue to improve our service for future guests. We hope you can return for future visits.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The Westin Desert Willow Villas is a timeshare property, but we recently stayed there as guests. As usual for the Westin villa properties, the room was spacious, the bed was heavenly, and the service was friendly.

This is an ownership property and has some differences from your average hotel room. First, there is a full kitchen with everything you would expect: stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, pots, and pans, as well as plates, cups, silverware, and serving ware, etc. They provided detergent for the dishwasher, but only one packet every other day. There was a Trader Joes not too far away and we were able to prepare most of our meals at the hotel. We did eat out a couple of times and had good experiences at Cheekys, Palm Greens, and Roy's.

Second, there is a large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, glass enclosed shower, two sinks, and the toilet is behind the most sturdy pocket door I've encountered. The tub was large enough for a family of 3 (two adults and a small child) to bath together. They provided soap, shampoo, and conditioner. However, we had to ask for cotton balls and cotton swabs, which were provided at no charge.

Third, there was a stackable washer/dryer. They provided 3 packets of detergent and fabric softener.

We were traveling with our 1 year old. We had to ask but were provided the following without charge: jogging stroller, high chair, crib, and diaper pail. One thing that was a little strange was that the crib was delivered without sheets. Instead there was a bath mat type rug in it. Luckily, we brought our own. When we asked for an extra crib blanket, they brought us a regular blanket for a king sized bed.

With only the lighting in the room, the room was a little dark. However, it wasn't as bad as other hotels.

There is a pool area with two pools and a hot tub. A portion of the pool area was under construction but there was plenty of room to swim and lay out in the sun. Understandably, the hotel has a strict policy about babies wearing swim diapers, which they provided free of charge. There is no spa and were told that we could use the spa at the sister resort.

We enjoyed our stay and would go back if we ever find ourselves in the Palm Desert area.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WkndBoudreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Guest, our team will be excited the hear about the friendly service you received. We were also glad to here the room amenities met your needs. It was a pleasure to hear that your family enjoyed their experience. We hope you can return to us in the future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Arrived around 6pm check-in went very smoothly. The whole property only has 5 buildings with hotel rooms. Each building is 4 floors. We had a deluxe one bedroom, which is the smaller version of the rooms. The nicer rooms are called "premium". The "deluxe" room was more than adequate .
Based on the number of cars in the parking lot, I would imagine than the hotel was far from 100% occupancy. We were on the top floor and everything was very quiet.
one thing I did notice that the floors did not seem extremely solid. I had my shoes off and simply walking across the room made a significant amount of noise (like I was stomping). I suppose other reviews will mention soundproofing if it is a problem.
We used priceline and a lady in the elevator had just arrived and she was talking about how much she loved her room and how thrilled she was to get a great deal on hotwire.
I suggest using either to get a great deal.
$15 for parking at a timeshare is absurd, but I figure they are giving a great deal on the room and they still need to make a buck.
I would stay again at the drop of a hat!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irvine-Robbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the floor noise. We will have our engineering team look at options to address the floor concern. We do charge a nightly parking fee for those guest who are not using their ownership. Looking forward to your next visit to the desert!

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Property is well maintained. Pool area is under construction, but nice. The units are modern and clean, but rather dark. Not enough windows. Spacious enough for 2 people, but I can't see more than 2 people in a unit. The staff is very honest. I mistakenly left purse and jewelry on the table when the room was cleaned. Nothing was touched. Would return for that reason alone!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We_L0ve_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for the comments regarding the staff and the property maintenance. We appreciate your understanding during our slide renewal. We hope your travels bring you back to Westin Desert Willow Villas in the near future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Beautiful location. Our villa is spacious and very comfortable. The pool area is lovely and open 24 hours. The staff are very friendly and helpful! Golf course is attached to resort for those who like to golf. We really enjoyed having the full size kitchen, washer and dryer.

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us as your location to stay in the desert. We appreciate your comments on the staff, golf course and room amenities. We hope to have you as a guest in the near future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Spacious, clean, and modern rooms. Not to be confused with hotels. It really isn't. Those looking for room service and etc should look elsewhere. But for families or those with children, it's an excellent choice. The kitchen in both the deluxe and premium room was good enough to utilize for making large meals. The BBQ grills were clean and we made good use. The swimming pools were hours of joy for our little ones. The service by the staff was not amiss. I do wish that they did include actual spa service on property as our party had to outsource our spa service needs during our stay. Did not try the restaurant on the property but they have short hours of operation and did not seem populated much. Overall, our party fully enjoyed our stay and plan on returning in near future. The property fully delivered and was fully worth it's value in cost

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to annouce that we will have in villa delivery service in the near future. We appreciate your comments on the service staff and our amenities. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
3.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
943 reviews
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Desert Willow Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Desert Willow Villas

Address: 75 Willow Rdg, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-0305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: $165 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Desert Willow Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A villa resort offering just-like-home amenities in a world class destination. The Westin Desert Willow Villas features villas up to 1,420 square feet with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies or patios, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Experience the value of a villa and enjoy no resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Desert Willow Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Desert Willow Villas Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing