We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$148
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
JW Marriott
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$188
$135
Marriott
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$135
Marriott
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$81
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$188
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International Hotel & Suites(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveler rating
612
336
82
36
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
336
82
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsagave grillpremium villagolf courseheavenly bedupper poolconstruction noisequiet poolfull kitchenpool areaair hockeystayed in buildingtime sharetennis courtspoolside serviceliving roomwasher dryerpalm springs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
923 - 928 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Everything from the moment I arrived onsite to when I left was wonderful. Staff on site were excellent I had a question they had the answer. I was in building 6 which is the farthest from the clubhouse, swimming pool, restaurant etc but there is a shuttle that comes and takes you from your building to wherever you need to get to on the resort property and there is tons to do onsite. I did see a new building of some sort being built but the construction never bothered me and I was gone by 9am and back by 6pm. I has a one bedroom deluxe unit - king size bed with balcony that overlooked the adjacent golf course, bathroom was nice, double shower head that was located nice and high on the wall, kitchen included a 4 person table and was complete with everything you would need, living room area was spacious with a sofabed if needed decent sized tv with lots of channels. Overall a great choice for a stay in the Palm Springs area.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor in building 6. Did not notice any construction noise that may be more noticeable in buildings that are closer to it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huskygriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Guest, we appreciate you as a guest and thank you for your feedback. We were happy to hear that our resort met your needs. Thank you for taking the time to provide you kind words and do come back to visit at another time.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I agree with what everyone has said. The service is excellent! Norma and Karen at the bar were attentive and friendly. We called the front desk to see if there was room service, which there isn't at a villa...very soon after our call someone came to our door with a basket of goodies, compliments of the front desk! Love the tennis , pools and the gorgeous golf courses.
One recommendation would be to have an option to buy movies in the room.

Room Tip: Dont book the bldg next to the new construction.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NapaDebbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for the kinds words regarding the staff, this is what we live for! We were glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We spent 5 nights in a one bedroom premium villa and absolutely loved it.

The villa was huge and had everything from a fully equipped kitchen, dining table, gas fire place (which would be lovely in winter), separate living area, nice bedroom with comfy bed, massive bathroom with 2 sinks, great shower and a big bath tub to a balcony. We didn’t really use the latter as it was between 104F and 110F during our stay. Thankfully the A/C kept the villa nice and cool. After travelling for over 4 weeks we also loved having our own washing machine and dryer. Everything was perfectly clean and we never heard a peep from other guests.

The resort itself is beautiful and we enjoyed the 24 hour pool and fitness center.

Palm Desert itself has a very relaxed atmosphere and we also liked the abundance of (grocery) stores such as Costco, Target, Walmart, Bristol Farms etc. The Living Desert was fun (if a little hot) and we also enjoyed the Aerial Tramway in Palm Springs.

From now on Palm Desert is a must-stop on our future trips to the US (great place to relax towards the end of a trip) and can’t wait to return to the Desert Willow Villas!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCB_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Guest, we happy to hear that our resort amenities were to your liking. The team will appreciate the comments regarding cleanliness. Thank you for your kinds words and we hope you can return to us in the near future.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Not disappointing. How can one be disappointed when you have a great place to stay (its' own kitchen), walk to the pool, slides, tennis courts or they pick you up to go to the Desert Willows golf course in a golf cart. The service on the site was amazing and I would return without question.

Simon was our concierge and he helped us through and made great suggestions...Your own condo in the desert without owning. INcredible. You had to drive to Palm Desert or Palm Springs but that wasn't a chore. You have privledges at the other Westin Mission Hills so all in all...things are good.

Room Tip: Know what you want and you will get it! Just ask!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truenorthandfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Guest, we appreciate your positive comments regarding our resort. The staff will be happy to hear the feedback about their service. We hope you can return to us in the near future. Thank you for taking the time.

Warren Jerome


Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I've stayed here numerous times and love it for business and families. It's a one bedroom apartment complete with full size kitchen and washer/dryer. The upgraded suites also have fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. You park right outside your room. It's centrally located so you can get anywhere in the desert. The couch in the living room pulls out for the kids. Gourmet grocery store (Bristal Farms) around the corner to stock the kitchen (did I mention the full sized kitchen?!).

Caution: This is NOT a romantic hotel. It is a practical hotel. There is no room service. If you want romance there are dozens of better suited hotels in the desert. The Parker, The Viceroy, The La Quinta Hotel...too many to name.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson2180, Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.We appreciate your business and hope you can return in the future. We we happy to hear that we met your needs.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews