We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice course”

Palm Desert Country Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Palm Desert Country Club is a premier golf club in Palm Desert and the Coachella Valley. Renowned for its wide fairways and subtle greens, the Palm Desert Golf Club appeals to golfers of all levels. The golf course and golf clubhouse have recently undergone tasteful renovations. Come play a round of golf and see why generations of golfers have hailed Palm Desert Country Club as a "must visit" golf course. Check out our website for Palm Desert Golf rates and golf course info.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

New owners and new things to do. The course is great but the clubhouse has food & music during the week. A fun evening out...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ComedyWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmDesertGolf, Director of Sales at Palm Desert Country Club, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! Our owners have done a Great job creating a friendly and fun environment to enjoy Golf, live music, and spectacular food! The new maintenance team has done a great job this year, improving many a golfers game. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Play and eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Enjoyable golf course and good restaurant for after golf drinks or for the Friday evening dine and entertainment.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Me T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmDesertGolf, Manager at Palm Desert Country Club, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for the Great review! The Cactus Club is proving itself a Great place for food and entertainment. With acts performing a wide range of entertainment, from Frank Sinatra and Elvis impersonators to Janis Joplin look alikes, you are sure to be entertained, and well fed. The Prime Rib is touted to be the best in town at $19.95 for a 12 oz cut. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great course!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Played PDCC yesterday and had a great time..course is in great condition and has a lot of character. Bunkers, water features, fairways were all well cared for. Bar was fun and drinks were very reasonable. I will definitely play again.

Helpful?
2 Thank gmeyers709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmDesertGolf, Manager at Palm Desert Country Club, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the Great review! It has been a very pleasant winter this year, and Great for golf! We are glad you enjoyed the Clubhouse, it is definitely the best value in the Desert and a great place to relax after golf. The entertainment we are bringing in on the weekends has been spectacular! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great course for great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I played this course when it reopened last year and I will be heading back soon. I here that it is in even better shape this year. The course has a history dating back to the '60s. For the price you pay, you really can't go wrong.

Helpful?
2 Thank Toab39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmDesertGolf, Director of Sales at Palm Desert Country Club, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your review! If you liked the course last year, you are going to love it this year! The weather and our new maintenance staff have done a spectacular job with the greens this season. Be sure to stop in The Cactus Club and check out our new menus, reasonably priced, large portions, and Great food. We look forward to your next visit to the Palm Desert Country Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best bang for your buck...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

PDCC is a great course to play & the newly renovated clubhouse is a gem. The country club has great food at reasonable prices..... on weekends the place gets crowded with entertainment.

For golfers, you'll enjoy playing the course repeatedly, as the green fees are reasonable. Since the original course was built in the 60's, you'll notice larger fairways on many holes. Course was renovated last year and it gets crowded during peak season.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Hflores001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmDesertGolf, Director of Sales at Palm Desert Country Club, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your Great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to The Cactus Club and Palm Desert Country Club. Our owners have done a great job providing a fun and entertaining experience at a reasonable price. Reggie's new menus are a great value with generous portions and the golf course is in Great shape. You said it best, "the best bang for your buck!" We look forward to your next visit, have a Great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Desert Country Club also viewed

 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Palm Desert Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing