We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
A magnet for the performing arts; not to be missed.

The McCallum Theatre is a jewel in the desert, providing multiple venues for the performing arts... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Terry H
,
Seattle, Washington
Excellent Performances

The McCallum Theatre is absolutely wonderful! It hosts fantastic shows and entertainers, along... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Stay610570
Read all 275 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Palm Desert
from $139.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $25.95
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
222
40
5
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
40
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable seating wonderful venue barry manilow buy tickets coachella valley palm springs acoustics performance stage tenor valet audience usher desert martini series facility
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 274 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The McCallum Theatre is a jewel in the desert, providing multiple venues for the performing arts. We were there today for the Doo Wops (Best of; Volume II), a retrospective for those of us of a certain age. But we've seen/experienced many types of talent here (Johnny Mathis, the Vienna Boys Choir, Steve Tyrell, etc) and relish the number and variety of artists they invite to entertain those living in Palm Desert and 'in other desert cities'.

The lists of artists performing completely filled two pages (small font) attests to their drawing power.

You will not be disappointed. Enjoy :>)

Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The McCallum Theatre is absolutely wonderful! It hosts fantastic shows and entertainers, along with theatre events that includes children from the greater Palm Springs and surrounding areas.

Thank Stay610570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We bought 2 tickets to see Travis Tritt but were unable to print out our paper tickets nor access the tickets on our mobile device. We got to the theater 90 minutes before show time and the will call representative helped us print out our tickets. We had just driven 2+ hours and wanted to use the restroom inside the venue. We were denied access and told that we cannot go in until one hour before.

Besides the above, the seats are fine and the theater is nice with good acoustics. The concert tickets are reasonably priced.

Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The McCallum Theatre for the Performing Arts is part of the College of the Desert Campus. The theatre is a gem. The outside design is lovely and stately. The acoustics in the theatre itself are excellent!

Thank ADolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to theaters all over the U.S. and Europe and this is one of my favorites. It’s not as large as some, which is a major asset. It’s intimate and accessible. The acoustics are very good and even sitting in the balcony I feel remarkably close to the stage. They offer a terrific variety of entertainment and I have enjoyed seeing such artists as Lily Tomlinson, Pearl Bailey, Linda Eder, Michael Feinstein and many others. They book quality entertainment. The staff are pleasant and helpful and parking is easy and convenient. I always look for reasons to attend a performance here even though I live 100 miles away!

Thank kewlbreezes51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Very nice. The grandkids enjoyed the colorful costumes and bright color setting. We will definitely be back for mor family/ children’s theme events.

Thank Didith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I have been to the McCallum Theatre a number of times and have never been disappointed. It's also an excellent venue for viewing, as all seats are good seats. The location, atmosphere, and quality performances make this an outstanding resource in our community and for visitors.

Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

For a smaller venue they do a excellent job with both variety and great shows. We have been going since we moved here in 2002 and really enjoy every show we have seen.

Thank paullA2476OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The McCallum is a beautiful building. Their shows are varied. Always in good taste.
Barry Manalow is always a sell out. Lucie Arnez is a show stopper for sure.
It is large and the people who attend the shows are very friendly.

Thank rosenbarbara3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Excellent itinerary of entertainment.
Easy access and fairly priced.
Convenient parking.
Polite service.

Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews