We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Everything was wonderful. Changed dates twice-no problem. Dinner included-4 courses with beer and wine - (Mon-Thur) in summer. Good menu variety for long stays. Breakfast is good as well.
Suites are spotless and beautiful. Frig even has an ice-maker.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank mar4lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 840 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

After a long drive to attend a friend's retirement party, arriving here was easy. Hotel is relatively new. The check-in process was quick and our rooms were clean and ready. Front desk was helpful the next morning with directions and suggestions about visiting Joshua Tree Park. Fully stocked kitchen and full-size refrigerator were perfect for cooking paella and relaxing with some wine and appetizers. Doesn't get much better or more relaxed! A/C and fans were great in the summer heat. Bed was very comfortable and we slept great. Breakfast both mornings was more than adequate. Within walking distance to a Starbucks and an easy drive to a great Ralph's supermarket. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Klecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel feels like coming home. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable with home like decor. The beds are comfortable with quality linens. I will be back again and again...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Keith U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good hotel, room and service. Appalling breakfast, almost all options were processed, with artificial additives, colors and flavors, and added sugar. No wonder the US has the highest obesity rate in the world.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Karel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This property does not compare to our usual experience. There is a Hampton Inn right up the street, stay there. The breakfast was not great Sleep quality was good buyt our granddaughter slept on a couch without a sheet and there were no extra blankets. Adequate for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We sometimes stop in Palm Desert or Palm Springs to take a break from driving as was the case here. Our one night stay was very comfortable in a one bedroom suite. They have free breakfast and free dinner (most of the week, please check website). Breakfast was simple and plentiful. Juices, cereals,eggs and waffle maker were present. Beds were clean and comfortable. Because it is a suite, I would stay here again with kids taking the pull out sofa which are in all rooms. The also have a pool in the middle of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank All4TheKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Although they charge too much for a pet ($75) the accommodations are great. Comfortable suites and a pleasant staff. Fairly new hotel so things are pretty clean. It is slightly overpriced because it is fairly far from Palm Springs. Over all though it is a good hotel with a decent breakfast.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Pierce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
1.3 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Residence Inn Palm Desert
#14 of 23 in Palm Desert
352 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert

Address: 36999 Cook St, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-6066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: $95 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Palm Desert California is conveniently located off I-10, only 12 miles from Palm Springs, California and just 11 miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Our hotel has a beautiful and modern look that will appeal to all visitors. Enjoy our California sun by the pool, barbecue area, putting green, local park at 30 feet from the hotel or venture outward to all the outdoor and local activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing