We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, unhealthy breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good hotel, room and service. Appalling breakfast, almost all options were processed, with artificial additives, colors and flavors, and added sugar. No wonder the US has the highest obesity rate in the world.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Karel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 833 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

This property does not compare to our usual experience. There is a Hampton Inn right up the street, stay there. The breakfast was not great Sleep quality was good buyt our granddaughter slept on a couch without a sheet and there were no extra blankets. Adequate for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We sometimes stop in Palm Desert or Palm Springs to take a break from driving as was the case here. Our one night stay was very comfortable in a one bedroom suite. They have free breakfast and free dinner (most of the week, please check website). Breakfast was simple and plentiful. Juices, cereals,eggs and waffle maker were present. Beds were clean and comfortable. Because it is a suite, I would stay here again with kids taking the pull out sofa which are in all rooms. The also have a pool in the middle of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank All4TheKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Although they charge too much for a pet ($75) the accommodations are great. Comfortable suites and a pleasant staff. Fairly new hotel so things are pretty clean. It is slightly overpriced because it is fairly far from Palm Springs. Over all though it is a good hotel with a decent breakfast.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Pierce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I had a business trip this week and stayed 4 days here. I was so cozy--full kitchen and I had a great breakfast and dinner every morning and night. The staff is wonderful and there is a lot to do around here (if you can tolerate heat...) Its a great place to come back to at the end of a long day--it felt like HOME.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jabooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I wish I had of known about the hotel chain sooner as I would have chosen them over any others. If you have a pet and don't want to stay in a dive...this is the hotel chain to book. Their staff was amazing with both our dog and our children. The breakfast and manager's reception were so welcoming and wonderfully prepared, we felt like we were in a resort. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Basil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Had a one night stay for six (3 adults and 3 children) in the 1 Bedroom Suite w/2 Queen Beds. It was spacious enough, and not only was there was more than enough room for all of us, everything was very clean. This was the 7th hotel we stayed in, during a 2 week (8 different hotel), cross Cali/Nevada road trip, and it was in the mid-range of our review list. We can not complain about anything here--large sized, clean, cute full kitchen with all necessary amenities, easy to check-in and out, great price, nice pool, VERY nice FREE continental breakfast (even included make your own waffle area), and the fact that it was centrally located--made it for a great stay and a great value for 6 people--even the sofa sleeper was pretty comfy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MessrsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
1.3 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Residence Inn Palm Desert
#13 of 22 in Palm Desert
348 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert

Address: 36999 Cook St, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-6066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: $100 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Palm Desert California is conveniently located off I-10, only 12 miles from Palm Springs, California and just 11 miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Our hotel has a beautiful and modern look that will appeal to all visitors. Enjoy our California sun by the pool, barbecue area, putting green, local park at 30 feet from the hotel or venture outward to all the outdoor and local activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing