We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We arrived at the hotel about 20 minutes before the check-in time. We were told that our room wasn't ready yet, and was invited to have coffee or tea in the hospitality area, or go to the Business room to use the computers (which were both occupied). We sat around for about 30 minutes, and the manager apologized for the delay, by giving us 2 bottles of water and a small package of cookies. The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The pool was clean, and the jacuzzi (which was being repaired) was opened during our visit. The bed was plush and wonderful. The room was very large in size. Loved having a refrigerator, even though we didn't use the whole kitchen. The breakfast was excellent! Scrambled eggs with ham, waffles, danish, cereal, toast, yogurt, and fruit. We will definitely return based on the friendly service, comfortable room, and location.

Room Tip: Great central location of casinos. Close to some great restaurants in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimsvision13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 854 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

For a one-night stay, we chose this hotel for its location near the interstate to facilitate an early departure. It's at least 10-12 minutes from the highway 111 "main drag" through Palm Desert and Indian Wells. For the price, that's a fair tradeoff. We had room 223, which is on the quiet back side, facing south and away from the highway.The room was very large, nicely furnished, and well-lighted, with a kitchen and full-size fridge. Good bed and selection of pillows. Having a combo duvet/bed cover was a bit tacky,though, and a duvet is too warm for the desert. The shower was quite large, with no tub.
Only sour note was the noisy A/C which had no fan speed adjustment. As the evening was cool, we turned it off and just slid the window partially open. Fortunately, there was a nice ceiling fan over the bed.
The best thing to be said for breakfast was that it was included in the price of the room. Basic, generic and limited selection.

Room Tip: Recommend a second or third floor room on quieter south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank roadready75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The suite rooms were huge, comes with a kitchen with a full-sized fridge and kitchen appliances. Rooms were clean and the hotel provided complimentary breakfast with a variety to choose from! Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Hua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel was better than what we expected. A lot of times the pictures on hotel websites make the hotel seem better than it actually is. This hotel was actually better than the pictures! Everything at this hotel exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dyan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great hotel with high quality rooms. Our suite was roomy and nicely equipped with a full kitchen and two TV with one in the bedroom. Breakfast and dinner were very nice and the service from all hotel employees with whom we interacted was excellent. Hotel is in a nice location close to the freeway. Includes a pool and a fitness center.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

great location to have a base to operate from. restaurants, favorite sites to visit, shopping, and restful sleep makes this a good location central to palm desert and la quinta. foods offered may not be your preference, but the food has a strong following with other travelers. great value with or without included meals.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Loren James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My biggest complaint about hotels is the noisy air conditioner units and this one was about as bad as any. We had a two room suite and each room had it's own air conditioner. The units were so noisy that we had to turn them off in the room we were in. For some reason, there is no control over the fan speed and the fans would run full blast. Couldn't hear the TV when the air conditioner was running.

Other than the noisy air conditioner, the hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly.

The breakfast and dinner were really beyond what I expected.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upperlimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
1.3 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Residence Inn Palm Desert
#15 of 23 in Palm Desert
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Desert
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert

Address: 36999 Cook St, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-6066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: $131 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Palm Desert California is conveniently located off I-10, only 12 miles from Palm Springs, California and just 11 miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Our hotel has a beautiful and modern look that will appeal to all visitors. Enjoy our California sun by the pool, barbecue area, putting green, local park at 30 feet from the hotel or venture outward to all the outdoor and local activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing