We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Palm Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Palm Springs”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Hotel is newer and looks very nice and is in good location. But, noise levels in halls and between floors is terrible. Also this hotel sells to teenage teams on weekends so forget about using and of the amenities during a weekend stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterGMHWSPD, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert, responded to this review, March 13, 2015
Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the disruptive noises from other guests.

It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options of better soundproofing our property.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    227
    99
    32
    16
See reviews for
255
264
45
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a typical "suite" hotel but it's very clean and the staff is just great. They seem to be empowered to fix things without jumping through hoops and they get right to it. The food is adequate though they could use some fruit at breakfast other than apples and bananas. The dinner looked tasty but I had already had dinner. We have stayed here several times. The beds are very comfortable for us. The rooms are roomy and nicely laid out. There are some weird floral arrangements in their rooms and it makes me wonder who chose them! If you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the west side away from Cook Street or you will hear cars going by if it's a busy night on that street!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank April E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Rooms are nice and clean. Comforts of home with the kitchenette, dining table, and sitting area. Would definitely stay here again. The studio suite is a pretty good value if you don't find it necessary to have a bedroom since you still have a separate sitting area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sallee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area California, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our second stay at this hotel. First was excellent due to low/no occupancy--this stay had high occupancy & we found the noise level from adjacent rooms unacceptable. No rest until other guests bedded down for the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Colby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
441 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

When I checked in I asked for a room away from the street noise. When i walked into the room I realized the room was facing the street. I asked for another room, this time they put me on the back of the hotel next to the street. The third time they were able to find me a room that was quiet. The breakfast bar was lacking the normal Hilton quality and assortment.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room choose one that faces the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttravelerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Homewood Suites Palm Desert is a great hotel, conveniently located right off the main highway. Easy to find and fairly central to the amenities to Palm Desert. Not walking distance to El Paseo, but a short drive. Staff is friendly and helpful and complimentary breakfast has a wide variety of hot and cold items. Free Wi-Fi and parking round out the perks at this hotel. Room had full kitchen amenities and dining table and living room area with couch, very spacious. Comfy beds. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank coollikethat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Although the staff makes an effort by being friendly and helpful the quality of the services offered by the hotel, as well as the condition of the premises are very poor. The breakfast was a limited variety of mostly packaged things( you can find greater quality in a gas station!) and all of these to be served on PLASTIC plates!The location was a very bad choice since the hotel was in the middle of nowhere. There is no help , AT ALL, with the luggage and the distances in order to reach your room are quite big.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking I10. It is terribly noisy, matching the air conditioning unbearable noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna-Stelios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterGMHWSPD, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
1.3 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Residence Inn Palm Desert
#13 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Address: 36999 Cook St, Palm Desert, CA 92211-6066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Palm Desert California is conveniently located off I-10, only 12 miles from Palm Springs, California and just 11 miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Our hotel has a beautiful and modern look that will appeal to all visitors. Enjoy our California sun by the pool, barbecue area, putting green, local park at 30 feet from the hotel or venture outward to all the outdoor and local activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing