We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We found the hotel to be clean and spacious. The hotel, like all Homewood Suites, had a kitchen and living area. The property is close enough to the freeway and a short drive to many of restaurants etc. It is not close to any of the large desert resorts, nor is it a resort-like hotel. This hotel is ideal for traveling families who want the convinience of a kitchen and the space of a suite. The breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleBingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    227
    99
    32
    16
See reviews for
255
264
45
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed at this property for two nights, we had a three room suite with a king in one room, two queens in the other separated by a living room. Overall the hotel was nice, the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was reasonable, corned beef hash from a can piled into a tray is a bit weak but it was free. Pretty good location to restuarants in the area, gas stations, Starbucks, etc. The room was clean and comfortable and actually very quiet.

The hotel met my expectations overall, about what you would expect from a Homewood Suites property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Techsan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We usually stay in Palm Desert proper, but it was not too far to all the things we do while there. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Nice touch having breakfast and dinner served Mon. thru Fri. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank bella l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Always treated as "family" with the staff , remembering my name and previous stays. Great customer service and staff are always gracious and exceptional. Evening Manager Reception is welcomed and will meet your unique needs and wants/

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our family, including two elementary school children,always enjoys staying here. It's close by car to many attractions, yet quiet. There's a great park adjacent to the property with a playground, basketball court, and grass field with a hill for rolling. The comp breakfast does the trick, and the staff is always very helpful. We always opt for this hotel since it's like staying in a condo with a functional kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 44Lefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ga
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We visited the area for my daughter's birthday and thought the hotel seemed fairly new. I didn't like the mattress or the pillows and I asked for new pillows, but unfortunately, all they had were the feather/squishy ones. The room was clean otherwise and the hotel was nice. The breakfast was the same kind of thing, eggs, waffles, potatoes, and pastries/bagles. Everything was hot. The location is great. We would stay here again, we would just bring our own pillows next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnydvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed just a night, and in the middle of summer at its peak in the desert. But it was a pleasant surprise since the rooms were huge, well cooled and very well equipped. The best part was the kitchenette! Rooms also included a living room area and the TV could be tilted 270 degrees so that it could face the bed or the living room.The breakfast was also good though they could have done a better job of arranging the various counters so people did not crowd one area. They also have a nice pool area with tables where groups can hang out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravig80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
1.3 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Residence Inn Palm Desert
#13 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Address: 36999 Cook St, Palm Desert, CA 92211-6066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Palm Desert California is conveniently located off I-10, only 12 miles from Palm Springs, California and just 11 miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Our hotel has a beautiful and modern look that will appeal to all visitors. Enjoy our California sun by the pool, barbecue area, putting green, local park at 30 feet from the hotel or venture outward to all the outdoor and local activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing