We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a very reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Came here on a groupon deal and we probably would not have chosen it but for the deal and yet we were very pleasantly surprised. Not a whole lot of families here and all three days we had the pool completely to ourselves. it was 109 degrees outside and not very inviting. They only had one umbrella up which was enough for our small family but we would hope they would bring out another one if there had been more people out there. The place was fantastic and the breakfast and dinners were way beyond expectation. Really good food. The only downer was the bed. It gave me back aches. Just a little too saggy for my back. I usually use a firm mattress.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank YorbaLindaTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 854 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times in the past few months while visiting family and on business. The hotel always has very competitive prices. It is clean, big rooms, comfortable stay, and the staff is also very accommodating. The suites are big and give a much better "home" feeling when on the road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Best place, best service, best staff & best amenities. Loved everything about this Hotel! Highly recommend! Ask for Paul, he helped us with all of our needs and is very kind. The staff went out of their way to get anything we needed. The evening reception during the week is great, it had everything we like and more. Very kid friendly as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Maria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here on the 4th of July. They usually have an evening reception, but they cancelled it for the holiday. * They should have made it more special for the holiday!!!!

The hotel & room were clean. Having a kitchen area was nice and the one bedroom unit had two TVs, etc. The AAA price was excellent.

Room Tip: Look over the AAA prices for different style rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1947-FORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have stayed here last December, the value can't be beat. The location seems to be far from Palm Springs but is only a quick 10 minute drive. Great location off of I-10. The desk staff is very quick with check in and any issues that come up. We had an issue with our AC unit being a little dirty I mentioned to the staff with 5 minutes someone was up to clean it.

Will be coming back in August before head to AZ Love it

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality, cleanliness and hospitality at the Homewood Suites. The complimentary breakfast was excellent; serving hot eggs, potatoes and corned beef hash with all the trimmings available to add to a yummy meal. The room was spacious with comfortable beds and plenty of room to stretch out and cool off. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. I loved that they allow pets and don't discourage children. All in all, a very pleasant stay that we will be visiting again.

Room Tip: We had the corner 2 queen beds room with kitchen. It was bigger than many apartments!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celticoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Homewood Suites. The kids loved the pool, and the adults loved the spacious rooms and great prices! There was a complimentary breakfast every day, and they served a wide selection of foods. The hotel was in a great location, close to restaurants and shopping. I would visit this hotel for all my stays in the Palm Desert area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank mintfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
1.3 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Residence Inn Palm Desert
#15 of 23 in Palm Desert
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Desert
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert

Address: 36999 Cook St, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-6066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: $131 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Palm Desert California is conveniently located off I-10, only 12 miles from Palm Springs, California and just 11 miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Our hotel has a beautiful and modern look that will appeal to all visitors. Enjoy our California sun by the pool, barbecue area, putting green, local park at 30 feet from the hotel or venture outward to all the outdoor and local activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing