We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, quiet hotel close to the interstate.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet hotel close to the interstate.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stay here when ever we are traveling to California. The Comfort Suites is right off I-10 and convenient to down town to the various restaurants and shopping venues. Since we have been traveling around California we wanted a short ride on our last two days, so rather than push through with a 10 hour drive we decided we would stop here and relax, getting an early start the next day.

We had made prepaid reservations, thus saving some money. The suites are comfortable and large enough to relax and unwind. The amenities include a refrigerator, sink and coffee maker. There is a sitting area, with sofa, table desk and chair as well as a king size bed and reading chair.

The Comfort Suites has an exercise room with cardio and resistance equipment as well as a pleasant pool area surrounded by shade trees. The breakfast area is well laid out with make it yourself waffles, eggs, bacon, a variety of bread and sweets as well as cold cereal, milk, yogurt and fresh fruit. This is a nice breakfast and served until 10 am, so there is no rush to get to the breakfast area.

All in all this is a perfectly fine place to stay while traveling, and we will continue to use the services.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    67
    24
    14
    3
See reviews for
47
66
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel was very clean, all staff out going and helpful( especially Daniel) Rooms were clean everyday whether needed it or not. Breakfast at good selection. Hotel could use some remodeling, tile broken in some places, pool needs work on tiles. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel seemed clean but the hallways are NOT air conditioned and remember you are in the desert. Not the best greating to the property in the desert!.

The room is a nice size, plus it does have a nice seating area and the refrigerator is convenient, The air conditioning is next to the window directly next to the bed not a central air type. The public area hallway carpet on the 3rd floor has bare spots with holes and desperately needs to be replaced with a refresh. I would only stay there again because of the location fitting our business requirements but not out of choice.

The breakfast nothing fancy nor special and we ended up going else where our second morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDouhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Recently stayed 1 night over the Memorial weekend, we arrived early and Daniel at the front desk
was able to check us in early, which was greatly appreciated. He was very professional & polite.
Hotel/room was a little dated, but all in all clean. The King size bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast was ok, your standard scambled eggs, bacon, diy waffles, yogurt, instant oatmeal, bagels/muffins/toast, Fruit, coffee & a few choices of juice.
Only minor complaint was the in room refrigerator(mid-size) was a little noisy at times (compressor??)
Other than that, overall experience was very good. I will return again in near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marky278926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Nice place to stay when in town for business. Close to food places across the street. Easy access to I-10. Quiet at night. Just working people staying there during the week. Breakfast was not that good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcmkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

As a Choice Privileges member I have stayed in quite a few Comfort Suites, Quility Inns, and Comfort Inns. This ranks as the second worse "Comfort Suites" I have ever stayed in. It starts with the lobby, as soon I walked in I knew not to expect much. The elevator was dirty and had a few cracked tiles, the hallway carpet was dirty with 8 inch holes! No AC in the lobby or hallways. The room was large with a nice new flat screen tv. The AC and fridge were extremely loud. Bathtub looked as if it needed a good scrubbing. The bed was clean and comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful, no complaints there. Bottom line, this Comfort Suites needs a major renovation, top to bottom. The Choice Hotels chain used to be very dependable and consistent but, over the past couple years they have become hit and miss. In the future, I won't be making a reservation unless it's a Choice Hotel that I know from recent experience. One thing for sure, I won't stay in the Palm Desert Comfort Suites again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here on my way to Phoenix. Was not disappointed in the room or the amenities. The hotel is a little off the beaten path but seems to be in a safe area near shopping and dining and within a few hundred yards of I-10..The only negative thing I would have to say is when I made the reservation online I had requested a first floor room to avoid going up stairs. It worked out alright as the hotel had an elevator but I was somewhat disappointed that the staff did not even offer a first floor room upon my arrival. Again, not a big issue and it would not keep me from staying here on future trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
4.7 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#14 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Residence Inn Palm Desert
#12 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 39585 Washington St, Palm Desert, CA 92211-1153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Palm Desert
Comfort Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing