We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
“Nice Clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Recently stayed 1 night over the Memorial weekend, we arrived early and Daniel at the front desk
was able to check us in early, which was greatly appreciated. He was very professional & polite.
Hotel/room was a little dated, but all in all clean. The King size bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast was ok, your standard scambled eggs, bacon, diy waffles, yogurt, instant oatmeal, bagels/muffins/toast, Fruit, coffee & a few choices of juice.
Only minor complaint was the in room refrigerator(mid-size) was a little noisy at times (compressor??)
Other than that, overall experience was very good. I will return again in near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marky278926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    75
    25
    15
    3
See reviews for
52
71
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Nice place to stay when in town for business. Close to food places across the street. Easy access to I-10. Quiet at night. Just working people staying there during the week. Breakfast was not that good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcmkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

As a Choice Privileges member I have stayed in quite a few Comfort Suites, Quility Inns, and Comfort Inns. This ranks as the second worse "Comfort Suites" I have ever stayed in. It starts with the lobby, as soon I walked in I knew not to expect much. The elevator was dirty and had a few cracked tiles, the hallway carpet was dirty with 8 inch holes! No AC in the lobby or hallways. The room was large with a nice new flat screen tv. The AC and fridge were extremely loud. Bathtub looked as if it needed a good scrubbing. The bed was clean and comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful, no complaints there. Bottom line, this Comfort Suites needs a major renovation, top to bottom. The Choice Hotels chain used to be very dependable and consistent but, over the past couple years they have become hit and miss. In the future, I won't be making a reservation unless it's a Choice Hotel that I know from recent experience. One thing for sure, I won't stay in the Palm Desert Comfort Suites again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here on my way to Phoenix. Was not disappointed in the room or the amenities. The hotel is a little off the beaten path but seems to be in a safe area near shopping and dining and within a few hundred yards of I-10..The only negative thing I would have to say is when I made the reservation online I had requested a first floor room to avoid going up stairs. It worked out alright as the hotel had an elevator but I was somewhat disappointed that the staff did not even offer a first floor room upon my arrival. Again, not a big issue and it would not keep me from staying here on future trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

It was our 2nd stay. We spent 2 nights @ the hotel visiting relatives on a B'day venue and were greeted again by Daniel @ at the front desk. Coming from that branch and having a husband in a wheelchair, we appreciate a friendly welcome and Daniel knows how to make you feel right a@ home. He is doing his job - a & b -.
I would like to mention also Molly from breakfast service (good selection and loking forward again to the waffles) who also is doing a great job helping us and cleaning up.
The room was nice and big and could use a better cleaning!!!
Haven't used the outside, to windy.
We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettyandbernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel. We were visiting friends that have a home nearby and wanted to stay at a hotel not at their home. We just needed a nice comfortable place to sleep. We were very surprised when we were greeted at the front desk, by a very polite and friendly young man named Daniel. He did everything he could to make our stay pleasant and truly succeeded. We've stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels and seldom get such wonderful service.
The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. A nice breakfast and good coffee made our stay very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheriO656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

For the most part, this hotel was really nice. Only the pool area was lacking and no ice machine on third floor. The room was spacious, the breakfast was good with a large selection of choices, but Daniel at the front desk made the experience!!! He went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and even got us late check out. Daniel ROCKED!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fanofCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
4.7 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#16 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 39585 Washington St, Palm Desert, CA 92211-1153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Palm Desert
Comfort Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing