We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A step above a Residence Inn... but for vacationers!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Napa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A step above a Residence Inn... but for vacationers!”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I stayed here for a couple of nights and got some facts to share with you...

What's the difference between Shadow Ridge I and Shadow Ridge II? Shadow Ridge II is newer... maybe these were built in 2005?? I heard the layouts are pretty much the same as Shadow Ridge I and everything is the same except that you are far, far away from everyone else - meaning you are at the last building and trust me, it's pretty far from the front desk and golf course. If that doesn't concern you (like myself), then go ahead for more privacy.

I stayed in the studio with the thought of having a washer/dryer inside as I read on TripAdvisor that they do. This is not true for studios, but probably the 1-brm and 2-brm do. A studio here is well.... just a studio. This is just a step above a Residence Inn, but with looks of a high-class apartment with a full size stainless steel fridge, microwave, deep tub and a 32" LCD TV that swivels to face either your bed or the small sofa.

You'll get some goodies with your stay such as dishwashing soap, coffee condiments (but not coffee), a small bottle of shampoo and a couple of standard hotel bar soap... Once you run out, you're on your own!

Things to bring:
- Conditioner
- Skin Lotion
- Instant Coffee
- Bottled Water
- Snacks

I would highly recommend staying here. It is pretty convenient with a Costco close by as well as a Bristols Farm for grub. :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dengelbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    83
    45
    7
    11
See reviews for
126
68
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stay at desert spring villa for 2 nights and enclave for one night. We like enclave much better. It is a newer property. The swimming pools are very nice and beautiful. They have good pool and playground for the kids. We had 2 bedroom condo, maybe the condo is a bit smaller but we like the layout better. We stay at the condo very close to the swimming pool on the 3rd floor, got big French door and windows. The patio furnitures are more upscale then desert spring. Little less people Are here. From now, we will choose to stay here then desert spring villa. Also try the restaurant Shermans. It is down the road on country club dr. We love that place.

Room Tip: Swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peiwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We have visited the Enclaves 5 times in the past 4 years all the way from Scotland. A great resort always kept in first class order whether it be the condos, the golf course or the pools. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Booked again for May and September 2012.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derek c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a week on an Interval International timeshare exchange. Found the resort employees to be helpful. There is a shuttle service around the property and the three year old condos, while smallish, are nicely furnished. We had a main floor unit where we sat outside watching the hummingbirds land on the bougainvillea.

Don't let them put you in one of the handicapped units, unless you need that type of accommodation. They initially had us booked into one, but we were able to move the next day and they waived the cleaning fee for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing main floor condo overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokesville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is a time share. The rules are different. Maid service is minimal. They make your bed, they do not change linens. No refills on coffee service. One tiny bottle of shampoo and 2 bars of soap. Just so you know what to expect. That said, the grounds are beautiful. The swimming pools are large and diverse. The area is peaceful and quiet. There are over 900 units. A shuttle is available 24 hours. The complex is huge!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xrailxjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

These apartment / condos are finished to the VERY highest quality. They are that well equipped, most families would have no problem in actually living there! All the rooms are spacious with fixtures and fittings that are sumptuous and plentiful. Our condo had an extra section that our son and his partner could occupy independently at the same time as we occupied the main accommodation, but with a linking door for access. The kitchen & dining area was equipped with every feature you could want or need (except for a maid!), including full cooking range, oven, microwave, HUGE fridge/freezer, dishwasher, garbage disposal, automatic washing machine, tumble drier - the list just goes on and on. The living area had comfortable furniture , a DVD player and large flat screen TV. The bedroom had an enormous king size double bed, loads of closet space and a large flat screen TV. The bathroom had plenty of vanity space, double sinks and a large walk in show (big enough for a family of 4!). The second apartment also came well equipped with similar amounts of hardware, but obviously with about a third of the floor space. The pool we overlooked was always busy, but without being obnoxious, with plenty of sunbeds and pool towels supplied. So glad we invested in this property - love going back, time and time again. Only disappointment was Faldo's bar & Grill on the golf course. The course itself is excellent - very forgiving, but Faldo's just doesn't cut it in terms of variety of menu or value for money. Having said that, Palm Desert & Palm Springs has you spoiled for choice at every turn. And the weather - OMG!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool have fabulous sunsets. 3rd floor best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_n_Di_Hexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed 9/3 - 9/10/11, and it was really quiet. I was swimming at 7p.m. - 8p.m. There was nobody around me. I guess the best time to stay here is right after labor day week.
Villa #4300 was close to pool, and I really like the newer villa room except no bath tub.
(Two gigantic shower head was good, but I like soaking bath tub better.)
The Enclave has an elevator in each wing.

Room Tip: Recommend close to fitness gym (small) villa and third floor if you want to enjoy both mountain view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank genniemiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
1.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
2.0 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages
2.6 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves

Property: Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves
Address: 9003 Shadow Ridge Rd, Palm Desert, CA 92211-2057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves 3.5*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern California's magnificent mountain ranges serve as the breathtaking backdrop for Marriott's Shadow Ridge II-The Enclaves. Spacious two-bedroom villas overlook rolling fairways and sparkling lakes weaving throughout the landscape. Beautiful master suites feature a king bed while the separate living and dining areas and fully equipped kitchen offer convenience and comfort. Swing by the Faldo Golf Institute by Marriott and then try your luck on the championship course. Then relax at Nick Faldo's Bar & Grill. Recreational activities include a pool, whirlpool spas, children's pool and waterslide, tennis courts, activity center and game room, 24-hour fitness center with steam room and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Shadow Ridge Ii- The Enclaves Hotel Palm Desert
Marriotts Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing