We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Deep Canyon
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just a great place to stay , massive room very nice staff and pool and hot tub too. breakfast was a nice surprise as well. Near to restaurants and easy to find. A quiet neighbourhood with adequate parking.

Room Tip: Get the one just inside the gate on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fanlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Deep Canyon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 147 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been there a few times before and always love it...It is an older get-away but always the best service around..We have been there when a family booked all but 2 rooms and we got one. It was an annual party and they made us feel just too welcomed..Like we were part of it.. Than we have been there when there were just a few patrons..And thats an awesome experience also..Recently my boyfriend sent me there for a 2 day mini vacay and I loved it..The pool was warmed and the Jacuzzi melted all my stress away...If anyone wants a perfect little get-away than please go check out the Inn....

Room Tip: The rooms are great, but if you want very quiet ask them for the rooms in the corridor....Love them...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonkeysMomHemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Inn at Deep Canyon just before Christmas this year. It was much nicer than I had thought it would be and just a perfect, quiet, tucked-away place that reminded me of small hotels from my childhood. The grounds are beautiful, it's in a quiet, residential area, but conveniently located just off the main street. The Inn was great value for the money.
I had requested an upstairs pool view room several months earlier, via my reservation request. When I called about a week before our visit to reconfirm, I reminded them of my request. Somehow this had not been noted, but we were upgraded free of charge to a larger, nicer room without issue. It also had a wonderful, large balcony overlooking the pool.
The property is older but exceptionally clean. The continental breakfast was simple adequate.
The location can't be beat and if we return to Palm Desert anytime soon, this would be our immediate choice! Loved it!

Room Tip: Definitely choose a pool view room!
Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TravelforfunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was here for 3 nights and loved it. The room was large and very clean, with a balcony overlooking the pool. The grounds were well kept and I liked the flowers that were everywhere. I was looking for a quiet, peaceful place to stay and this was it. I felt very safe because of the locked gates that only staff and guests had keys to open. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rene gave me lots of ideas about places to visit in the area. The stairs are kind of steep, so if you have a problem climbing stairs it would be best to request a first floor room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Tucked away on a side street and a short distance from El Paseo with its shops and restaurants is the Inn at Deep Canyon. Although the rooms are oriented around a pool, the inn is tranquil and relaxing - not a "party place". My first visit was over 20 years ago, and I keep returning. Rooms are extremely clean, and most have been refurbished with the remaining by season's end. Ambiance of rooms vary, and some have kitchenettes. The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating and family run. Breakfast is available in the breakfast room with a variety of choices-simple and adequate. All of the above with competitive pricing.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Small, clean and quiet! Wanted to just get away for a couple of days and saw a great special on Living Social for a two night stay here. The room was much bigger than expected and the staff is amazing! Breakfast is included so we had a free continental breakfast every day before going out. They also have a computer in the breakfast room so we could check our email and Ebay.

We went on the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway while we were there--what a great experience! Can't believe that I've lived in California my whole life and haven't done it before!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkbutterfly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I like this place. It's small, quiet and clean. Stayed here 4 nights.The room is clean and has a nice sized fridge. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the location is very good if you want to be close to the Palm Desert/La Quinta area. I will stay here next time I'm in need of a room in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
3.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#16 of 22 in Palm Desert
427 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Deep Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Deep Canyon

Address: 74470 Abronia Trl, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-4476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Price Range: $73 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Deep Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, quiet, family hotel. Long term discounts available for stays of 2+ weeks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Deep Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Deep Canyon Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing