We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Deep Canyon
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$90
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$99
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$131
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Desert Willow Villas(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$146
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
76
57
18
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
57
18
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasta quick business trippet friendly roomhot pocketssmall hotelpartial kitchenmovie starsmotel styleboiled eggsfridge and microwavelarge roomheated poolthe indian wells tennis gardenclean roomsa lot of noisefree wifiking suite
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 171 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We were met by a friendly staff member who accommodated our room location wishes. The room was simple but clean. The recessed light fixtures had CFL's protruding from them with one over the shower area which might be a safety concern. The air conditioner was extremely noisey. Our biggest recommendation is the pool area. It was dirty. We got up early this a.m. and found towels, inflatables, and cans of soda still left from the night before. I would think someone would have cleaned this up before 7:00 a.m. The deck needed to be hosed, the chairs straightened up, the towels and cans disposed of, etc, etc. The pool needed to be vacuumed and netted. Now maybe this happened after we left, but most places have this done first thing in the morning. Other than that if you want to pay double the price and stay in a resort go for it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apacheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Great value in the desert. Pool was crowded over a holiday weekend, and the cat was weirded out by the room (she spent the weekend under the bed covers), but the price is right, the location is excellent, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tothba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this Inn twice in November. We stayed at room 109 facing the pool.
The place is clean and very quiet. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sprinter06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

We stayed a few days the first part of November, 2010 and the Inn was perfect. Our room (#210) was like a studio apartment, with a small kitchen area with all the items you need (frig, stove, toaster, pots, pans,dishes, silverware, etc). The friendly attitude of the hosts was most refreshing, the pool and the jacuzzi were great, the price was a real value, and the cleaniness of the room and property were impressive. We walked across Hwy 111 to Cactus Jake's Bar & Grill both nites, enjoying the Prime Rib and Halibut, with generous drinks, large delicious salads, all amid a wonderful atmosphere.
We will return to the Inn soon; You should try it. It is such a nice change from the high priced corporate hotels and they don't have any of those annoying "facility charges"!!
Tom & Mary Anne Cannon

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GringoGuySanDiego_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We recentlyvisited Palm Desert after a trip that started in San Francisco and involved many motel stop offs on the way. When we arrived at Inn at Deep Canyon we were met by a really warm genuine welcome from Michelle on reception. We were greeted by you must be the Lyons family and we felt instantly at home. The Inn is not too big and the rooms are set around a good sized pool.Really good sized rooms with a fridge and microwave. Free wifi as well which in some places we had to pay for. There were also barbeque facilities around the pool. The beds were really comfortable and we had the best nights sleep ever. We stayed for 4 days and intend to return next time we are in the States. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a friendly relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mags_lyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews