We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding experience”

Desert Adventures Red Jeep Tours & Events
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
San Andreas Fault Small-Group Jeep Tour from Palm Springs
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Desert Adventures is the desert's premier eco-tour and outdoor adventure company, offering unique and memorable excursions to the San Andreas Fault and beyond. We are the only adventure company with access to 800+ acres of pristine, private property filled with interactive displays and exhibits to enhance your experience. We also offer numerous group activities, team-building programs, and events. Life is an adventure...Make it a Desert Adventure!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Seattle
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had a great time exploring the desert with our excellent guide, Carlos, who took special efforts to educate us about the geological formations, fauna and flora. He was engaging and took wonderful pictures of us. I highly recommend this tour!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    36
    8
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exceptional Tour Guide and Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We took the Indian Canyons tour with Jeri Barry on Mar. 10. My friend and I were so impressed with her intricate knowledge of the history people who lived there and of all aspects of nature from rocks to plants.
Jeri presents it all in a manner that keeps you spellbound and she could answer every question with expertise. Her pleasant nature and total interest in her job make her a much valued employee of this company. Thank you, Jeri, for such a pleasurable tour.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank concord98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“San Andreas Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just took the San Andreas Fault eco-tour with Desert Adventures. What a fun morning! Seven of us headed out in a jeep with our tour guide, Bob, who was extremely knowledgeable not only about the geology and wild life of the area but also the history of the indigenous people and the later settlers. The tour took us into the San Andreas Fault and the oases formed by the fault. We also visited a recreation of an Indian village and a mining town. Bumping off road was great fun and we got to hike up into a very narrow canyon!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BruinLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jeep Ride : Desert Adventures- San Andreas Fault area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

My girlfriends and I went on the Red Jeep Tour mid January with Carlos as our guide. We had a wonderful adventure given by a very friendly and knowledgeable guide. All 7 of us piled into his open jeep and explored The San Andreas Fault area and beyond.

Carlos enlightened us about the history of the area. He made the afternoon a fun filled adventure. The area is beautiful. I would recommend this tour if you have time while out in the Palm Desert Area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank poodlelady635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic jeep tour with smiling spirit Phil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We are 3 girlfriends whomgomtomthe desert once a year to catch up and relax. We took a fantastic tour to the San Andreas fault. It was outstanding in every way. Information, scenery, and conversation was way more than what we expected. We can't wait for next year to take the painted canyon tour.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandrinat482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desert Adventures Red Jeep Tours & Events also viewed

 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Desert Adventures Red Jeep Tours & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing