We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sign up for the player's club card”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pala Casino Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hacienda Heights, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“sign up for the player's club card”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

it pays to sign up for a player's club card because every so often the resort will send you some incentive coupons to keep you coming back. the rooms are clean and comfy. the hotel and casino staff are friendly. the complimentary fountain beverages in the casino are a nice treat. the pool is awesome! there are two parking structures: one for hotel guests and the other for those just visiting the casino. the live entertainment on the casino's center stage is top notch, enjoy. please note, the resort has a rule: no ice chests allowed. a nice place to stay and a fun place to play.

Room Tip: the "pool view" rooms have better views than the "mountain view" rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bravebears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    129
    42
    17
    29
See reviews for
65
159
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Spent a day and night here. Relaxed in the jacuzzi , swan in the open air pool, spa facilities were also on offer but I didn't have time! Poolside bar and eaterie were fantastic, huge portions!! Room on 4th floor overlooked the pool and the mountains beyond, stunning. Room was huge, beds so comfortable, staff offered excellent service in a very unobtrusive way. Casino was so much fun, nothing could have prepared me for the scale of the casino though, huge! Our evening meal was in the restaurant where every nationality of food was on offer buffet style. Anything you could ever had thought of food wise was there. Extremely enjoyable to sample the immense range from savoury to sweet. Highly recommend and would love to go back but for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Pool view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IreneD342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Love the rooms, spa and atmosphere but the buffet tops it all. Here Thanksgiving weekend and the food out outstanding. Lobster claws, oysters, shrimp, duck, rib eye, carne asada, rose water truffles, hazelnut truffle, macadamia not ice cream and at least one hundred more items. This place never disappoints. Great job to management, house keeping and Vicki the casino host :).

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeataBallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

For an Indian resort casino---this was the closest to Vegas as it got. LOVED IT!!! Also had a meal at the noodle place.. only gripe would be the Non-smoking section of the casino??! really?! you still smell smoke and end up smelling like smoke--youre in a casino LOL---I just didnt get that part. Awesome!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keauliilani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
247 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I'm very pleased with myself for choosing the Pala Resort for the celebration of my birthday. Located about 5 miles east of I-15 in the northern part of San Diego County, the Pala Resort, in my opinion, is one of the nicer Indian casinos in the Southern California. The resort has all the amenities you would expect to find at any 4 or 5 star hotel. It boasts ten different food venues, from a coffee kiosk to upscale restaurants. Although not a gambler, it appeared to me that the large casino offered all the usual card/dice games and slot machines you would find at any major casino in Nevada.

We upgraded to a Superior Petite Suite (#725), with a nice view of the surrounding mountains. The room had a spacious entryway and sitting area. It was furnished with a king size bed, 42" flat screen television, sofa, coffee table, desk and mini bar. In the bathroom was a deep Jacuzzi tub, positioned next to a large window. There was a separate glass-enclosed shower and a dual vanity.

We dined at Choices Buffet for dinner. We picked the right day to go as it was the weekly Lucky Lobster night. Well worth the $38 price tag and the 30 minute wait in line. Had breakfast before our departure at the Poolside Café & Bar. The prices were reasonable and the food was good.

The Pala Resort is well-maintained and staffed with courteous and friendly employees. We enjoyed our short stay and will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sceneisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights here as was invited to a private party a family member was having there and that was being handled by the Casino. The food was excellent. They did a great job on the sit-down dinner for the function. Desserts are out of this world. There buffet is not to be missed. The Hotel is remote..but self contained, complete with Spa. The spa is a little pricey, but I assume you get what you pay for. The rooms were large and clean. The staff was very nice. The Casino on the weekend was crowded, but the slots and tables were fune. Really enjoyed this place and thought it was a good pic for a party!

Room Tip: Casino allows smoking..but there are smoke free areas. So if you are offended by smoke..you may not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxL101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
413 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 745 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Met up with my Sister Patti at Pala for a mutual birthdays bash. The famous Buffet has changed a bit since last Thanksgiving and they have found ways to speed up the long lines to get in. Some food topics have been minimized, like Mexican while others like "American picnic food" have nearly disappeared, perhaps due to Asian fare that has been growing in offerings and in quality. But I do miss a hot dog and hamburger. Couldn't find the turkey dinner either. The dessert rack seems to have shrunk also. No matter, I don't need all those rich, sweet foods.

All in all it was a memorable all-you-can-eat feast and service was very brisk. I could hardly walk over to a slot machine to lose $20 before leaving. Parking is not bad if you arrive early. Bottom line: Pala is a step above other nearby casinos yet lacks the mass crowds of Pechanga. I highly recommend the Buffet and other ground floor aspects of this casino.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonkeyOnTheWing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pala
4.6 mi away
Pala Mesa Resort
Pala Mesa Resort
#3 of 6 in Fallbrook
348 reviews
7.8 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
880 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn Fallbrook I-15
Quality Inn Fallbrook I-15
#6 of 6 in Fallbrook
10 reviews
11.9 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#6 of 19 in Temecula
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pala Casino Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pala Casino Resort and Spa

Property: Pala Casino Resort and Spa
Address: 11154 Highway 76, Pala, CA 92059-2904
Location: United States > California > Pala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pala Casino Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pala, Ca nestled in the splendor of the Palomar Mountains in Northern San Diego County, Pala Casino Spa & Resort is Southern California’s most complete gaming resort that offers So Many Ways to Win.™ Pala is a AAA Four-Diamond award winner for six consecutive years and its gaming and entertainment includes 2,000 slot machines, 87 table games, 10 restaurants, four concert and show venues, 507 deluxe guest rooms, including 82 luxury suites, and an award-winning, 10,000-square-foot day spa and salon. Accommodations, Meeting Space Pala’s 507 deluxe rooms, including the 82 luxury suites, all include mini bars, high-speed internet, two phones with two lines, large flat-screen televisions, dual sinks and Jacuzzis (in the suites). Pala’s professional meeting planners can accommodate every event need. In addition to 40,000 square feet of meeting space, Pala offers an Executive Board Room and 15 fully-equipped meeting rooms, eight of which have patios overlooking the garden and pool. The Pala Events Center seats 2,000 comfortably in 20,000 square feet of meeting space. Spa Pala’s award-winning spa offers unique experiences. The Pala Spa is a 10,000-square-foot oasis designed to revive, refresh and rejuvenate. Each of its 14 treatment rooms offers the option of outdoor treatments on an adjoining patio. Pala Spa features two Couples Suites, a complete salon, a retail boutique and separate men and women’s locker rooms with personal lockers, private shower and dressing facilities, outdoor showers, Swiss showers, eucalyptus steam rooms, sauna and whirlpools. Details such as bamboo floors, mosaic tile, wood accents and creative water fountains create a serene sanctuary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pala Casino Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pala Hotel Pala
Pala Resort
Pala Casino Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing