We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Birthday celebration” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pala Casino Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pala Casino Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bonsall, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My family and friends thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here as we got a cabana out by the pool, ordered lots of food, relaxed and watched some football. Had a birthday cake for my oldest son....great time had by all!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    125
    40
    17
    27
See reviews for
59
147
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SAN DIEGO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed 3 nights Oct 14,15 &16 for my birthday ,arranged by my love. She booked a petite suite but on arrival we were upgraded to a Luxury Suite on the tenth floor with a wonderful mountain view. The resort is about 6 miles off I 5 and arises unexpectedly in the middle of nowhere. The isolation and our room provided a quiet and tranquil setting. The casino always had live entertainment.
We started each morning with a trip to the jacuzzi and pool-got a little sun. Over the three days , we had NY steak and eggs at Pala cafe; cleaned up, gambled a bit and lunched at Noodles; watched a little TV and attended wonderful happy hour at Amigos-great steak tacos. We made our donations and got a lot of fun play on many of the loose slot machines. All in all, this is a terrific staycation for us San Diegans 45 minutes away; they even offer some interesting entertainment like Don Rickles and Debbie Reynolds on Feb 16th 2013. Please check out our photos..Pala is swellah ">))

Room Tip: try happy hour at Amigos...4-6pm...steak tacos
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RALPH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have stayed at the Pala Resort many times. A great place for a weekend getaway or a midweek stay. Make sure to stop by Amigos for their street tacos, happy hour is from 4 to 8 everyday. They have a large pool, great place to rent a cabana and spend the day relaxing. Outside concerts are also a must, very fun.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but the superior suite is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBasinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Descanso, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

It was well worth the 60 mile trip It takes me to get here. Although I have only been here three times I have been comped generously each time. I have also been getting real free play coupons in the mail. The staff and pit bosses actually go out of their way to make you have a pleasant experience,unlike a nameless casino in Alpine.
They have gourmet restaurants here the Kobe steak was excellent at the steak house,and their Italien restaurant was first rate. Many table games,one complaint some of the blackjack tables are 6-5 ,please avoid these ripoff games.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I'm only reviewing the hotel. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Nice decor, and I loved the bathroom. Huge! Separate shower and tub. Free parking. Just hate the smoke smell when you enter the place but what can ya do?? They don't allow coolers or any alcohol in the rooms so be smart and pack the drinks in your luggage.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a very nice property.....rooms are large and beds are comfy! The casino isn't the biggest I've seen but very nice with lots of free entertainment. Me and my husband stay here at least a couple of nights a month its our favorite. Unlike the other reviewers we aren't buffet people but really enjoy the sushi bar and Amigo's for happy hour...... Cheap beer and $1 street taco's. What more could you ask for....oh did I mention the friendly bar staff.....Steve is our favorite. But back to the hotel room, like I said beautiful large room, great bathroom with a large soaking tub and lots of room for your stuff. This place is totally worth the drive....try it you'll find yourself hooked.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the place.....you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meljohnnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was recommended to this hotel because of their buffet. So, I decided to take my sister for a relaxing get away. The room was beautiful. The bathroom was luxurious and the buffet was (let's just say, my co-worker really received bragging rights for that recommendation).

The staff was exceptionally pleasant from making the reservations to checking out. I can't see the hotel having a bad view no matter which room you choose. It is tucked away surrounded by mountains.

Finally, the Choices buffet is a must. There's something for everyone. I must admit, I didn't really care for their Lobster night but it's because I don't like lobster and that was the main dish in every area. The buffet gives you different areas to choose from, hence the name CHOICES. And if you are a dessert lover, you will be pleasantly pleased.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pala
4.5 mi away
Pala Mesa Resort
Pala Mesa Resort
#1 of 6 in Fallbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
7.7 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Fallbrook Downtown
11.9 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pala Casino Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pala Casino Resort and Spa

Property: Pala Casino Resort and Spa
Address: 11154 Highway 76, Pala, CA 92059-2904
Location: United States > California > Pala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pala, Ca nestled in the splendor of the Palomar Mountains in Northern San Diego County, Pala Casino Spa & Resort is Southern California’s most complete gaming resort that offers So Many Ways to Win.™ Pala is a AAA Four-Diamond award winner for six consecutive years and its gaming and entertainment includes 2,000 slot machines, 87 table games, 10 restaurants, four concert and show venues, 507 deluxe guest rooms, including 82 luxury suites, and an award-winning, 10,000-square-foot day spa and salon. Accommodations, Meeting Space Pala’s 507 deluxe rooms, including the 82 luxury suites, all include mini bars, high-speed internet, two phones with two lines, large flat-screen televisions, dual sinks and Jacuzzis (in the suites). Pala’s professional meeting planners can accommodate every event need. In addition to 40,000 square feet of meeting space, Pala offers an Executive Board Room and 15 fully-equipped meeting rooms, eight of which have patios overlooking the garden and pool. The Pala Events Center seats 2,000 comfortably in 20,000 square feet of meeting space. Spa Pala’s award-winning spa offers unique experiences. The Pala Spa is a 10,000-square-foot oasis designed to revive, refresh and rejuvenate. Each of its 14 treatment rooms offers the option of outdoor treatments on an adjoining patio. Pala Spa features two Couples Suites, a complete salon, a retail boutique and separate men and women’s locker rooms with personal lockers, private shower and dressing facilities, outdoor showers, Swiss showers, eucalyptus steam rooms, sauna and whirlpools. Details such as bamboo floors, mosaic tile, wood accents and creative water fountains create a serene sanctuary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Pala Casino Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pala Hotel Pala
Pala Resort
Pala Casino Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing