We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mamma Mia”

Mama's Cucina Italiana
Ranked #12 of 12 Restaurants in Pala
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mamma Mia”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Love this Italian Restaurant. Great food and wonderful service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank harrahsgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    2
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Yummy”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Mama's has a good variety of dishes, be ready to eat or share because the portions are generous. Jose was our waiter and he paid attention to detail making it a pleasant meal.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguanga, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mama Mia that's a great meal!”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Go there and find out for yourself. Italian food at it's best. Great pastas, great pizza. Great service. Great wine selection. Give it a try.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, CA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Martha Stewart - give this chef a call.”
Reviewed October 1, 2009

My husband and I ate there for the first time. Very nice atmosphere, service was nice. my meal had great flavor the only thing was the pasta was very undercooked, very tuff to bite. My mouth was getting tired from biting down so hard to break up the pasta. I brought it to the waitress's attention, she took it back and prepared another plate for me. It still was tuff. I couldn't eat it so again I called the waitress, she offered to have the chef cook up another plate. I did notice the cook not looking very happy, I refused, it was getting late. The good part of it was I didn't have to pay for my meal. My husband had the lazagna which was ok, but I would not recommend or eat at this restaurant again because of my experience until I read a good review. I do think the cook needs to learn how to cook pasta to perfection. Has anyone ate there and had a similiar experience like mine> I would like to know.

Rose
La Mirada

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose-Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude Chef”
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We've always enjoyed Pala Hotel and Spa. The casino is great. However, the chef at Mama's Cucina was incredibly rude. Our meals were burned and we could not get the attention of staff. The chef then visited our table and loudly informed us of the number of meals enjoyed by other diners that evening . . . unfortunately for us, our meal was ruined along with our dining experience. We were embarassed and offended at the treatment. Attempts to speak to management have gone ignored. We will never return to the hotel, spa, or restaurant.

Helpful?
2 Thank MauiRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mama's Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing