We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much charm at the entrance to the Pier”
Review of Chit-Chat Cafe

Chit-Chat Cafe
Ranked #26 of 87 Restaurants in Pacifica
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Bakersfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So much charm at the entrance to the Pier”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Not what we were expecting but was a cute and "charming local place"
Had a nice view outside, did have a few seat inside. A home town place to eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nuki_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Bruno, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comparable to Starbucks and Peet's”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

It's a fantastic independant coffee shop that shares an ambiance similar to a social library. Well worth every dollar and tip. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a nice place where good people go to also have a bite to eat or grab their simple cup-of-jo at anytime of the day. If you're ever in MY TOWN of naS Bruno (94066), I'd recommend Grand Leader to get your coffee as a comparable place to get QUALITY COFFEE. :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balotat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This place is what it is a quick bite to eat...it is on Pacifica Pier ... service is excellent...the scenery is beautiful...a few stools...food was satisfying....hot chocolate great...stop by ...enjoy the view

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good coffee at Pacifica Pier”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is an offshoot of the original Chit Chat on Manor Drive in Pacifica. This location is smaller, yet a great place to get hot coffee and stroll along the beach promenade. In the summer, they set up barbeques in front and you can get hot dogs, hamburgers and roasted corn as a snack. For a fun walk, head south and climb to the top of the berm above Sharp Park Golf Course which takes you to Mori's Point.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Murieta
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Good value...freindly service...excellent view”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Even though it wasn't quite the traditional breakfast menu we were expecting, we enjoyed our stop at the Chit-Chat. The food was very tasty and reasonably priced and the service was friendly. It's a very small venue, but we were able to get a table with a great ocean view. Not sure we'll return, but it was a positive experience.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OldNorCalGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chit-Chat Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Chit-Chat Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing