We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location, nice room”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nites and it was overall very pleasant. Easy trip to San Francisco for sightseeing without the high price of in town hotels. Cute coffee shop and good restaurants nearby. Our only complaint was they had recently shampooed the rugs and they were still damp when we checked in. Easy walk to the beach. Enjoyed watching the surfers.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosieChicago2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    402
    176
    69
    46
See reviews for
337
450
47
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. The area is beautiful. Lots of places to see in the surrounding area. The pool area and spa are kept very clean. We had prompt service for extra amenities. Wonderful walking trails all around the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Delia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Our friendly staff is eagerly waiting to welcome you back to the Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel! We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and were able to enjoy the all the wonderful shops and attractions Pacifica has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkins, TX, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Service and room were great. The scenery (right on the water) was awesome. There were plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. You can watch the surfers in the water. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. On behalf of the Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel we are extremely please we were able to provide you with a wonderful stay and certainly hope we will have the opportunity to do so again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I love the Best Western in Pacifica, CA. I have stayed there 3 times in the past year and had a different room each time. This past visit I requested a top floor with an ocean view. I slept with the sliding glass door open to sound of the waves. Fabulous! The best part is you can walk all the way to the ocean wall and see beautiful flowers along the way. Excellent walking trails.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 479kathyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
All of us here at the Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel are extremely pleased that you have had such wonderful stays with us here! Our convenient walking trails, and beautiful flora and fauna, are certainly not to be missed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Requested and received an ocean view room and what a view it turned out to be! Just gorgeous. Left back door open that night and fell asleep listening to the waves. Would definitely stay here again. Only minor complaint was a problem with the lights turning on and off in bathroom area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We are glad that you had a wonderful night's rest here with us at the Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel! The beautiful ocean views and the sound of crashing waves on the beaches will be here to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is another hotel the website does justice to the actual accomodations; the BW Lighthouse is not bad, but is dated and could use some updating. The food at their adjoining restraurant, The Moonraker, was delicious & the views awesome, but expect to pay for it. We meet several of our "neighbors" and they all raved about this place and said that they have been coming for years. Our room was nice, comfortable bed, pretty view, high quality linens & towels, wonderful sound of the oceam, but here was the problem. My Husband & i were on a romantic couples vacation and we were surrounded by families and they were all LOUD! All night long we could hear the people above us stomping around their room or at least it sounded like stomping to us; perhaps they were just walking loudly. Both rooms to the right and left of us had families with several small children in them and we could hear their conversations clearly through the walls -- word for word -- and babies crying; this is how i was woken up every morning for our 3 night stay.. if we ever stay at this BW location again, we will request a top floor room.

Room Tip: Pick a top floor room to avoid excessive "neighbor" noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellarose1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We're disappointed that your neighbors were not as considerate as one would expect. Please call me directly so that we can discuss further. We hope to have you back so that you can enjoy one of our comfortable ocean front rooms. Marty Cerles, General Manager, 650-355-6300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our first experience was not so good. We booked for Ocean View, but got the parking lot view. The house keeping never show up to clean the room. Also, the rate is much higher than other surrounding hotels. Overall, the location is great, restaurant food was Okay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We're disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations and we do want to make it up to you. I will be personally reviewing all your comments with our staff and please call me directly so that we can discuss further. We hope to have you back so that you can enjoy one of our comfortable ocean front rooms. Marty Cerles, General Manager, 650-355-6300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacifica
0.8 mi away
Pacifica Beach Hotel
Pacifica Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Pacifica
279 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
912 reviews
12.8 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
251 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Pacifica
72 reviews
7.4 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
Address: 105 Rockaway Beach Ave, Pacifica, CA 94044-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pacifica
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A San Francisco Bay area hotel located at Rockaway Beach in Pacifica, California, the Best Western Lighthouse offers 97 superior guestrooms and 21 spacious suites. Relax in our Pacifica hotel and enjoy breathtaking Pacific views, take a refreshing walk along the beach, or explore the endless Pacifica attractions including the Fitzgerald Marine Reserve and the Pacifica Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Best Western Lighthouse
Best Western Pacifica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing