We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place with great service and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place with great service and location.”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Was not dissapointed at all during my one night stay. The double bed room itself was spacious and clean with normal accoutrements. Worth the price and hassle of staying out of dingier places nearby. Called the front desk to ask for something I had forgotten and it was at the door two minutes later and delivered with a smile.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickE732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    418
    184
    71
    46
See reviews for
355
461
49
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The pictures on the website did not represent the hotel at all. It looked beautiful online, but when we got there it looked like a dump. It was a little nicer inside but nothing like the pictures. Clearly we were paying for the view (we knew that), and it was not even that great of a view. We came out of our way to stay at this hotel because it looked so good online. We could have paid the same and not driven the extra 30 minutes and that room probably would have been better. There was also a weird sign by the pool saying you could not swim if you had diarrhea in the last 14 days....? Very weird.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Jacgueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we're disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations. Please call me directly so that we can discuss further. I agree that it seems weird to have the sign posted, but it is a State Law to post at all public swimming pools. We hope to have you back so that you can enjoy one of our comfortable ocean front rooms. Marty Cerles, General Manager, 650-355-6300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We are a Best Western frequent visitor and we chose this location because it was on scenic Highway1. We would consider this location again. Good view of the Pacific Ocean. Centrally located between Muir Woods and Big Sur.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is right on the beautiful Pacifica beach minutes away from San Francisco. The rooms are simple but nice and the hotel staff friendly. The nearby restaurants are superb. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Was our second stay at this hotel. Always amazed at how quiet and peaceful the environment is. Had a beach view (partial view on previous trip). Room was large and staff very accommodating. When you drive in and see a cocktail lounge with dancing you hope wont be too loud but again by the sounds outside you would think you are the only guests but it was Memorial weekend so was sold out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 611edwardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western PLUS Lighthouse in May 2014 The service was wonderful and the location right on the beach was amazing. There are hiking trails right next door to the hotel. The beach was beautiful and there are plenty of places to eat and shop. We were upgraded to the presidential suite, which made it even better! We are definitely going to return to this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dee Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was very comfortable. Big, quiet room felt like a "cave" - it was laid out a little strangely (ie the tv was really far from both the bed and the couch) but the furnishings were very comfortable. The hot tub was fantastic. The pet fee ($40 plus tax) seemed a bit high, but it included a cute little logo'd poop bag carrier. The property backs up to the beach on one side and a lovely (dog-friendly) trail on the other with some amazingly pretty views. Parking was no problem, and the insure restaurant was really fantastic (albeit a bit overpriced IMO). Great stay - would visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacifica
0.8 mi away
Pacifica Beach Hotel
Pacifica Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Pacifica
286 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
929 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Pacifica
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
568 reviews
7.4 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
Address: 105 Rockaway Beach Ave, Pacifica, CA 94044-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pacifica
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A San Francisco Bay area hotel located at Rockaway Beach in Pacifica, California, the Best Western Lighthouse offers 97 superior guestrooms and 21 spacious suites. Relax in our Pacifica hotel and enjoy breathtaking Pacific views, take a refreshing walk along the beach, or explore the endless Pacifica attractions including the Fitzgerald Marine Reserve and the Pacifica Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Best Western Lighthouse
Best Western Pacifica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing