We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Reviewed March 6, 2014

From the friendly desk staff at check in throughout the entire stay, this is a great place to stay. The location cannot be beat - right on the water. From our room, we watched surfers till dusk chased them off the water and then the hotel lights on the ocean showed us the incoming waves until it was time to close the drapes. We've stayed here before and definitely will be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have been looking for a hotel to stay in that is close to the water. I frequent Ocean Beach in San Francisco and wanted to stay overnight somewhere as close to the beach as possible. Lighthouse Hotel is very ideal...though expensive...it was well worth it. My son and daughter were with me to share the cost. I wil go back again.. Hopefully it will be sunny.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank marietta02014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We made a reservation at this hotel because it was close to the airport. We had not stayed in a Best Western before. Upon check in we were upgraded to a 2 room suite that overlooked the ocean (room 327). The room was great and the view was incredible. Very clean room and the bathroom had 2 sinks. The bed was also very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is also less than 15 miles to the San Francisco airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank TexasTraveler910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The location is excellent although the rooms do not maximize the view of the ocean. We had wood slats going across our sliding glass door so in order to see the ocean we had to stand up. My biggest complaint though is the paper thin walls. We could hear every cough and sneeze going on next door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank 332dannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We're disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations and would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Please call me directly so that we can discuss further. We hope to have you back so that you can enjoy one of our comfortable ocean front rooms. Marty Cerles, General Manager, 650-355-6300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a great stay here. Check in/ out was carefree and the front desk person was very nice and extremely helpful. Super service. Room was clean and well appointed. Ocean view obviously spectacular. Enjoyed the fact that we were able to stroll to dinner at Moonraker without ever having to step outside. Our first time here and must say it was an all around positive experience and it will not be our last!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We booked this room because it was seemingly affordable with an "Ocean View". It did have an ocean view but it was completely blocked by the two safety rails outside the window and the large post holding up the balcony. You could stand and look at the ocean, but seeing it from anything seated, bed or chair, inside the room was impossible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
5  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We're disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations and would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Please call me directly so that we can discuss further. We hope to have you back so that you can enjoy one of our comfortable ocean front rooms. Marty Cerles, General Manager, 650-355-6300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

For those that love the beach this is a great choice. Our view was incredible, although despite the drought we had significant rain in California that weekend. The sound of the waves crahsing, the fresh air and cool breeze made for a very romantic and enjoyable stay. Our path to the Moonraker (the on site hotel) was covered and we didnt even have to put on a jacket to go to dinner. We found the view to be wonderful and the wait staff to be superb. Overall a very nice stay at a well staffed and caring establishment. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank michael1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacifica
0.8 mi away
Pacifica Beach Hotel
Pacifica Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Pacifica
293 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
940 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Pacifica
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
260 reviews
12.8 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel

Address: 105 Rockaway Beach Ave, Pacifica, CA 94044-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pacifica
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Price Range: $210 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A San Francisco Bay area hotel located at Rockaway Beach in Pacifica, California, the Best Western Lighthouse offers 97 superior guestrooms and 21 spacious suites. Relax in our Pacifica hotel and enjoy breathtaking Pacific views, take a refreshing walk along the beach, or explore the endless Pacifica attractions including the Fitzgerald Marine Reserve and the Pacifica Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Best Western Lighthouse
Best Western Pacifica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing