We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Lighthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Western Plus Lighthouse”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

If you are traveling to San Francisco area you should stay at this hidden gem of a hotel with glorious views, excellent staff, more for the money for sure located right on the beach of Pacfica! As constant travelers to the Bay Area we coudl not beieve that we had not discovered this adorable, gloriously comfortable and beautiful place! There was not one single thing about our stay that did not beat every other hotel in Cali at which we have stayed hands down. take a look and book a room! you will NOT regret it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    403
    176
    69
    46
See reviews for
337
450
48
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were heading to Half Moon Bay to celebrate our anniversary over the weekend. We made reservations at the Lighthouse Hotel in Pacifica on a Saturday night as the reviews were very helpful and it was less expensive than the hotels in Half Moon Bay. We arrived in the evening and were given a room on the 2nd floor. I asked if there was a room on a higher floor since I sleep light and the clerk immediately upgraded us to a King Suite on the 4th floor. We may have been just lucky but the clerk was extremely nice and helpful. They served cookies in the lobby too. The suite was very roomy and had a nice view. We didn't use the pool or spa but very pleased at how quiet it was. The bed was comfy and we slept great! I would definitely stay again if we are in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limestone
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our room seemed like it was 20 feet from the ocean. We slept with the sliding door open. I had the best nights rest listening to the ocean all night long! Woke up feeling rested and refreshed. Room was average and clean. Staff superb!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank monicalimestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very pretty hotel. Right on the Pacific. Rooms were clean, nicely decorated. Nice pool and hot tub. Restaurant was very good, fabulous view. Only problem was we chose, paid for, and were given a 'partial ocean view room'. When they say 'partial' they mean 'partial'. Most of the view was of the restaurant roof, fans, and garbage. If you leaned out the window, you could see the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a ocean view room. We cracked the door at night to hear the waves. The coast is really pretty. The hills have trails for walking. We had a rental car and drove to SF to do tourist stuff, it's a 15 min drive. We had a frig in the room and we went to Safeway to get fruit, yourt, and milk. We did our own breakfast. The one thing that could be better. If you want fast food, subway, or anything semi healthy it's hard to find. all in all if we go back to this area, we would go back . This was our 20th anniversary. We really enjoyed our stay. .

Room Tip: Get the ocean view it's worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, California, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice hotel with nice pool and jacuzzi. Paid extra for an ocean front room,which it was, but the balcony had been closed off, so could not stand out on it. Ocean view not enjoyable without a balcony. Would not stay in an ocean view room again. Courtyard view would be the better option. Can still hear the ocean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Ditsydebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed two nights here over the weekend. It was the perfect getaway for my wife and I. We rented one of their larger king suites which was a huge spacious room with new bedding and furnishings. Check-in, was quick and convenient. Complimentary late checkout was extended an hour after we over slept, service agent at the front desk was very happy and pleasant, more than willing to accommodate. This hotel is older, but they take good care of it, keeping it clean and fresh.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view room. Rockaway beach is well worth paying more for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ro22sS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacifica
0.8 mi away
Pacifica Beach Hotel
Pacifica Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Pacifica
279 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
913 reviews
12.8 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
251 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Pacifica
72 reviews
7.4 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
Address: 105 Rockaway Beach Ave, Pacifica, CA 94044-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pacifica
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A San Francisco Bay area hotel located at Rockaway Beach in Pacifica, California, the Best Western Lighthouse offers 97 superior guestrooms and 21 spacious suites. Relax in our Pacifica hotel and enjoy breathtaking Pacific views, take a refreshing walk along the beach, or explore the endless Pacifica attractions including the Fitzgerald Marine Reserve and the Pacifica Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Best Western Lighthouse
Best Western Pacifica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing