We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway with beautiful sunset views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway with beautiful sunset views”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed two nights here over the weekend. It was the perfect getaway for my wife and I. We rented one of their larger king suites which was a huge spacious room with new bedding and furnishings. Check-in, was quick and convenient. Complimentary late checkout was extended an hour after we over slept, service agent at the front desk was very happy and pleasant, more than willing to accommodate. This hotel is older, but they take good care of it, keeping it clean and fresh.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view room. Rockaway beach is well worth paying more for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ro22sS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    403
    176
    69
    46
See reviews for
337
450
48
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This place is not exactly the nicest place to stay in the area, but it is right on the beach, it is relatively affordable, there is ample parking, and the room we were in was enormous, like the size of two regular hotel rooms. It is true there is no air conditioning here, however if you are like me and are constantly hot, even in September at the coast, they do have floor fans available if you call the front desk (first come first serve). Also the ocean provides “natural air conditioning”, but trust me, the fan helps too. The room did have a refrigerator as well, which was nice. The room was aging of course but clean and the beds had newer linens and pillowcases. Most of the rooms have at least a partial view of the ocean, and I think everything above the first floor has a balcony. Since we were on the second floor, our balcony basically ran all the way down the row of rooms, with only a handrail separating them from each other. That, along with the very loud music (and patrons) of Nicks bar next door, made sleeping with just the screen door a suddenly unattractive option. Considering the price and the location though, you won’t find anything better in Pacifica.

Room Tip: The floors above the second floor use a different balcony design that appears to offer more security...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soquel, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nice drive up the cost... Nice room, we'll be back... It was a wonderful view from our room. Fun shopping close by, walked all over. Had lunch and dinner and GREAT drinks at the Famous " NICK'S " right next door, couldn't have been any better!! BTW - it was 78* @ 10:30 a.m.!!! Beach right at location, the restaurant at the Best Western was fabulous !!! Enjoyed it very much as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben Lomond, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Great room 4th floor nice ocean view!! Wave music all night!
$1 oysters for happy hour clam chowder tastes and special non alcoholic drinks very lovely. Nice and quiet mid week I was so impressed. I'll be going back for another respite ! Jennifer

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our three trips to the area have all been here as it is so close to SF and yet seems so secluded ......Nicks next door is a fine plavc to eat also. Being right on the ocean you have the beauty of the sunsets as well as the sounds of the surf to go to sleep with. Very special!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Property is wonderful! Right on Rockaway Beach. Easy to find. Rooms are great. Two comfy queen beds. Hair dryer, iron, small toiletries. On 4th floor. One night kept awake by seagull sonata. Only drawback is the room and elevator keys. Had to get four new ones due to the wx. Very frustrating when trying to get the elevator on the ground floor. Coffee available in your room

Attended a craft retreat in a spacious setting. Issue with drinks in the room. Okay end to bring water into retreat.

Bring your own water or go to Linda Mar Safeway for a case. Water is $1.50 a bottle in your room.

Room Tip: High toward elevator for good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chchomehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This location exceeded my expectations. Staff was extremely helpful. I saw them up keeping the grounds from washing down the windows to touching up the paint. Being right on the water can deteriorate the building but they up keep which I noticed. If they care about the small things they care about the big things, it shows. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacifica
0.8 mi away
Pacifica Beach Hotel
Pacifica Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Pacifica
279 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
913 reviews
12.8 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
251 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Pacifica
72 reviews
7.4 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
Address: 105 Rockaway Beach Ave, Pacifica, CA 94044-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pacifica
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A San Francisco Bay area hotel located at Rockaway Beach in Pacifica, California, the Best Western Lighthouse offers 97 superior guestrooms and 21 spacious suites. Relax in our Pacifica hotel and enjoy breathtaking Pacific views, take a refreshing walk along the beach, or explore the endless Pacifica attractions including the Fitzgerald Marine Reserve and the Pacifica Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Best Western Lighthouse
Best Western Pacifica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing