We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dog friendly oceanfront hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great dog friendly oceanfront hotel!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We traveled with our two golden retrievers and were given a great ocean front junior suite that had plenty of room for the doggy beds and all of our gear. Beach right out front was great for an early morning dip. And just to the side of the hotel is a wonderful trail that goes out to the ocean. Bedding was modern and plush - we were very pleasantly surprised as this hotel was much nicer than many other BWs we have visited.

The restaurant was also lovely - the horseshoe shaped booths all face the ocean. We enjoyed the happy hour martinis watching the sunset over the ocean and a very delicious upscale menu by the chef. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurag29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    403
    176
    69
    46
See reviews for
337
450
48
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stay at this hotel on business. It is right on the Pacific Ocean and has beach front access. It is 20 minutes from the Golden Gate Bridge and less than 15 from SFO. I can get an ocean view room for less than $150. This morning I had breakfast at Moonrakers the hotel restaurant and watched whales breach in the distance. A business trip doesn't get better than that.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great spot on the beach. We drove up highway 1 all along the coast and this hotel is as close to the beach as you can get anywhere, period. The partial view room had a pretty decent view. Nice sounds of the waves at night. The room itself was quite nice. Bathroom a bit dated but nothing terrible. We asked the front desk for a wine opener and they let us keep it. The only real drawback was getting around this hotel. it's a confusing set up with different buildings and the parking area is a bit confusing as well. Elevators were slow, so it's sort of a journey to get back to your room from the restaurant or beach.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Coloradical13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
512 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The cove at Pacifica, CA is picturesque and the Best Western Lighthouse Hotel compliments the area. Great setting. We had a 4th floor room and were able to enjoy views of the entire cove, beach, ocean and cliffs. The Moonraker Restaurant in the hotel is exceptional. The views spectacular.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for the 4th floor, ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

A great little hotel right on the beach. Went to bed every night to the sound of the crashing waves and slept like a baby. Great location with the P-Town coffee caboose across the street and Nick's Seafood next door. We had a blast. We even saw the whales feeding right there in the cove. I can't think of a bad thing about this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

March is off season, yet the view from our two double bed room, of foamy crashing waves, and the lovely sound they made all night long made our stay so special that we extended two nights. It is a simple property but clean, well run, with a friendly helpful staff. The rates jump a lot on weekends, so make sure you know before you extend! We were mesmerized by the view from a spacious comfortable and very clean room. Would definitely return to this property.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 5hybrids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I researched a lot of hotels in San Francisco and saw how expensive it was to stay in a nicer hotel plus you have to pay about $40-$50 for parking! I was renting a car anyway so looked at other options. Pacifica is a small town right on the beach. It is only about 15 miles away from the city center and very easy to drive in and out. The view from the hotel was amazing. We stayed in a partial ocean view which was basically had a view of the ocean. I would say the floors are very thin though so the people above you sounds like they are going to come through the roof which isn't good at 6am. I would definitely try to request the 4th floor. Also I am sure that the 1st and 2nd floors would not be as good of a view. Hike around the hotel and go to the beach! Moonraker is a very nice restaurant as well

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keeks2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacifica
0.8 mi away
Pacifica Beach Hotel
Pacifica Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Pacifica
279 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
913 reviews
12.8 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
251 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Pacifica
72 reviews
7.4 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
Address: 105 Rockaway Beach Ave, Pacifica, CA 94044-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pacifica
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A San Francisco Bay area hotel located at Rockaway Beach in Pacifica, California, the Best Western Lighthouse offers 97 superior guestrooms and 21 spacious suites. Relax in our Pacifica hotel and enjoy breathtaking Pacific views, take a refreshing walk along the beach, or explore the endless Pacifica attractions including the Fitzgerald Marine Reserve and the Pacifica Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Best Western Lighthouse
Best Western Pacifica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing