We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Glorifed Parking Lot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pacifica
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
San Francisco RV Resort
Reviewed August 17, 2013

At $80 per night, we would've been better off staying at a Walmart. And we would have if we could have. At least they have more grass. This place was no better than a parking lot. Spaces were tight and there were no trees. There seemed to be grass on every other site. Ours had no grass. Sure you have the bay, but big deal. I do like paved sites, though.

We pulled in late with the intention of just sleeping and leaving the next day. After-hours check-in was easy; they left everything outside for us. The area was quiet, so we got a good night's sleep. Check-out was easy and they were nice enough to extend the time since we got in so late. BONUS: They recycle.

This place is fine for an overnighter, but we wouldn't stay here for any extended period.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stef2dotoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for San Francisco RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 379 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

At nearly $80 a night, you'd think the restrooms would be emmaculate. Yuck. In addition, the RV's are so jammed that you can see the whites of your neighbor's eyes...while you both are in your own RV! Double Yuck!

Screaming kids way after dark. Really? Ugh.

Never, ever, ever again!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ParisPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We've stayed there twice. Once in February for one night and again last night. During our first visit our surge protector started on fire because of our site's severely corroded electrical box. Last evening we got the last space available, without hookups for $78. Our neighbor, 3 feet away, ran his 40+ foot Monaco's generator....not pleasant at close quarters.

The vast majority of the tenants here are long term so the place seems a bit shoddy. But, it will do in a pinch if you need a legal place to park your rv close to San Francisco. Make sure you use the best surge protect that you can afford and cross your fingers.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a pull through site with hookups near the office.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbzspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Yes, this is definitely not a "resort". But it's a good location to sleep in your RV while visiting SF. This would be more like 3.5 stars.

PROS: Good location, not hard to find, nice view of the ocean, full hook ups available, Wifi not bad, large laundry facility, has gas station, ATMs, shops nearby, not far from SF.

CONS: Yes, some of the ocean sites have eroded, so they fenced off that particular area and that's where you park your vehicle if you have one. Permanent residents are old and rusty, but you don't have to look at them. Sites are very narrow.

The ocean sites have no hook ups, but premium sites do. If you get a premium site and you want to see the ocean thru your windshield, park backwards and make sure your hook ups can reach the other side of your RV.

Everyone we met there was nice. I will upload photos later.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank FloridaSun4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We paid extra for a spot with a beautiful view of the ocean. There are no hook ups for ocean views. None! Can't even use the generator and no one told us when we made the reservation. The beach is a 1/2 mile walk. The bathrooms were not clean. Disappointing...but the view was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajbw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The park was mostly permanent residents. The sea wall is eroding so a fence was put up for safety. This park is ok for an overnighter. It is very close to the city and the restrooms were good. Pacifica didn't appear to have any good restaurants so you're forced to stay in SF, darn. The permanent residents appeared junky and I therefore assumed them to be not entirely safe. Transportation to and from San Francisco was good, BART is always a good option.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Fresno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacifica
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Pacifica
77 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pacifica Beach Hotel
Pacifica Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Pacifica
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco RV Resort

Address: 700 Palmetto Ave, Pacifica, CA 94044-2212
Location: United States > California > Pacifica
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Pacifica
Price Range: $25 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 182

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing