We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
56
124
73
34
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
124
73
34
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi tub peruvian restaurant san francisco half moon bay room was clean taco bell indoor pool the pacific ocean late check nice stay free parking safeway microwave monterey california sfo
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 338 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2014

I suppose it's not perfect, but we'll keep coming back! Service was great. Rooms are clean. View and location are awesome! Price is great! My only complaint is the hours for the pool and in room jacuzzi. I can understand the noise of the jacuzzi limiting its hours, but it seems the pool could be open much later being in a separate building.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2014

We came to this hotel for our honeymoon and it was fantastic! Loved being right next to the ocean and many different places to eat for dinners for us so we didn't have to travel far. Great staff, very friendly and helped us figure out things to do, since our original plans kind of fell through. Do recommend since its a short distance to SF but yet in a quiet area.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2014

The Pacifica Beach Hotel is a quaint little boutique hotel on Pacific Coast Highway. Amazing views of the ocean, sunset, and surfers. A bit older in style and not as comfortable as other rooms we have stayed in. The view and sounds of the ocean truly made up for that minor little annoyance.

Room tip: We had an end unit with high ceilings and lots of light from the sky windows. But the room was cramped and crowded with no place to sit and enjoy company. BUT those rooms give the feeling of openness which makes the room feel bigger.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2014

Hotel was so great we cancelled the rest of our trip and stayed for a week!
AWESOME staff, location and next to the best restaurant we have eaten at in a long time.
(Cool bar too!)
Definate recommend. Found the hotel to be clean, well maintained and not dated but fit the style.
If you are looking for high tech ultra modern- pass but everyone else with normal expectations will love the experience and forgive that.

Room tip: Come prepared to enjoy every bit of your experience from the view to the staff service. Forgive the lack of ultra modern that most hotels have turned into. It is charming. With great character!
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Perched on CA 1 with a fabulous view of the crashing Pacific, 7 miles from SFO, up the road from one of our all time favorite restaurants in El Granada (Cafe Gibraltar), and right next to a great restaurant/bar - Puerto 27, we were OK with the dated and somewhat run down state of our room. We were looking for a place in Pacifica to spend the night before a morning flight that wouldn't break the bank after a trip to wine country ($$$!!). Pacifica Beach Hotel served us well. It is not the most modern in terms of room furnishings or the bathroom. It really does need an update. But the location was excellent for our purposes and the staff was welcoming and friendly. Nicer than the Best Western on Rockaway Beach and more reasonably priced. A thousand time better than staying at one of the airport hotels!

Room tip: The view is spectacular from certain rooms.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pinot09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews