We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
56
124
73
34
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
124
73
34
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi tub peruvian restaurant san francisco half moon bay room was clean taco bell indoor pool the pacific ocean late check nice stay free parking safeway microwave monterey california sfo
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 338 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

For the price, you’re expecting something a lot better then what you get. With the ocean view rooms, the blinds don’t open, the towels have holes in them and the continental breakfast was the worst I’ve been too. I tried to contact the manager and they never got back to me or even seem concerned. I wouldn’t suggest this hotel for the price to NO one.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michele h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania M, Front Office Manager at Pacifica Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Bombmom, Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that your stay here was a great one! We are glad that your local dining experience was good. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here in July when it is foggy every day but still an amazing place to stay. The hotel is as old as the coast and the rooms all face the beach and have this massive jet tub in every room so if you like a great view of the water and or surf and want to just cross the street to hit some waves this is the place and after the sun goes down the cars go away and the stars come out so kick it on the beach at night and wow, what a sight

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yukedaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania M, Front Office Manager at Pacifica Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hello Yukedaddy, and thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you had a chance to stay with us and that you got to experience the beach at night Once again Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel to stay one night in San Francisco. They were $300+ per night plus tax. I found this hotel in the internet and very pleased because it is nice, affordable and in a nice area. The room was clean, indoor pool and for my surprise a jacuzzi in the room. It is about 30 minutes drive from the city but I saved money and very satisfied with the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbernwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania M, Front Office Manager at Pacifica Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear very satisfied., we are pleased that your stay here was a good one, and we want to say Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Hope you'll come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here overnight for a very short staycation. Reading some of the reviews after we had booked made me extremely nervous. We were pleasantly surprised with a better experience than expected. Room was very clean and smelled great. Pros: very clean, ocean view, balcony, pleasant front desk staff. Cons: jacuzzi tub in awkward location, limited continental breakfast, check out at 11am. The price of the room is based on the location. We would stay here again based on location and ocean view.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania M, Front Office Manager at Pacifica Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Tamika, thank you for your 4 star review!! We are glad that your stay was a memorable one. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We enjoyed the view and the room was clean and well appointed. There was a jacuzzi tub almost in the middle of the room. Since we are a family of four, this made using the tub like using a hot tub (bathing suits on), but we did it. Can't run the jets after 10pm though.

Access to the beach is easy and Pacifica Beach was not crowded at all. Beautiful location and tons of surfers. Sea lions were easily spotted. Parking seemed plentiful and we could park relatively close to our room.

The desk clerk seemed a bit young and wasn't able to give us good recommendations on some things.

The kids enjoyed the pool. There appeared to be a skate park a few hundred yards away, so if your kids are in to that, make sure they have their skateboard/bike/blades/scooter. There was a cool looking bowling alley down the street called Sea Bowl that we didn't have the chance to try. The Peruvian restaurant next door is excellent too.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mohead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania M, Front Office Manager at Pacifica Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hello and thank you for the wonderful review. We are always happy when our guest enjoy there stay and the area. We are especially happy that the Jacuzzi was a hit.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews