We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacifica Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The rooms were disappointing. Needs lots of attention. Very small shower. Fireplace out of order. Below average breakfast. A few restaurants within walking distance which was good because the restaurant on property was closed. Great location, across the street from the beach.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not have one of the many large lampposts shining directly in your room. mine was (2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    107
    64
    21
    38
See reviews for
54
147
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
277 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We made advance reservations for 5 nights to use this hotel as our base for the last part of a month long west coast trip. Our large room had a view of the ocean and a large jacuzzi,which we put to good use. Furnishings were dated but clean and restful. The front desk staff were always smiling and extremely helpful. ( They recommeded High Tides across the street..great breakfast and lunches!) Breakfast was very basic with no area so usually brought coffee,fruit,yogurt back to room. No laundry facility. Excellent value and no parking charges. (Owners should not park their Mercedes in handicapped spots.) Was great to walk the beach at sunset and watch the fog roll in!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We started out our reservations for one night and then opted to stay an additional night. The first room was nice but had no view of the beach. The second night we upgraded to a room with a view and it was awesome. The beach is a short walk across the PCH and was clean and not too crowded. The rooms are nice, but need a little more TLC. There is a huge Jacuzzi and fireplace in the room which made for very cozy evening. The staff was awesome. The restaurant is being renovated so it was closed.

Room Tip: the best beach views are rooms 203-206
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sept_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

very friendly reception
spacious, clean refurbished rooms.
a part of the hotel is closed for renovation.
restaurant is therefore closed.
but good alternatives are available in the direct neighboorhood.
good price.
breakfast is really too basic

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hj v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia,Ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel because of their enticing ads and the ocean front location.We booked an "ocean view" room.The only ocean view we got was a parking lot,unless maybe you stood on something and looked through another buildings window.It also seemed to have some unsavory characters staying there,as if this was a "party hotel".The room is average at best,and the in-room Jacuzzi is kind of wierd and creepy at the same time.The overall cleanliness of the entire place leaves much to be desired.They also said it was 20 minutes outside of San Francisco,but didn't mention that you'd need a helicopter to get there that fast.It is way off the beaten track,and a long ways from the Airport.We checked in late,but even at 9:30pm the only place you could go out to eat was Denny's,or maybe McDonalds or Taco Bell.
They also don't tell you that at night it id foggy,cold,and damp.This beinh in the middle of summer.The Continental is extremely weak,The staff,however,are very nice.Our 5 day stay only lasted 1 night.

Room Tip: Go to another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yitzhak44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had a nice stay in this hotel overlooking the ocean in Pacifica California. The hotel has only recently been taken over by the present owners and one had the impression that this hotel is set for better times ahead. The staff were welcoming and caring and the room, which overlooked the ocean was clean and spacious with a jaccuzi bath in the bedroom area. The carpets and furnishing are a little tired though, as i said earlier, one has the feeling that this will improve shortly. If you are staying in or around this area you could do worse than give this large resort a try. Malcolm S Stott

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ybpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceres, California
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I were there a couple of weeks ago and will be staying there for our anniversary next week. We now call it our go to place:) The only problem was the floor could have been vacumned better also under bed. But only a problem if you suffer from allergies and asthma.

Room Tip: love the third story with a big open balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacifica
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
6.9 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
913 reviews
12.2 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Pacifica
72 reviews
6.7 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Beach Hotel

Property: Pacifica Beach Hotel
Address: 525 Crespi Dr, Pacifica, CA 94044-3423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pacifica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacifica Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacifica Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Beach Hotel Pacifica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing