We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good view”
Review of Moonraker

Moonraker
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Pacifica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: highway 1
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good view”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Food is OK. It's a little on the $$$. Maybe I'm a little simple, but they do not have small items. Such as , crackers for soup, or oysters. They do not have mustard. There may be other items they do not have these were the 2 I ask for , but they did not have.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    105
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I went to Moonraker to celebrate our anniversary and were not disappointed! We arrived early and asked for a table near the windows, in hopes of watching the sun set (unfortunately the clouds did not cooperate!). We had a delicious dinner -- the ahi tuna with the risotto with lobster sauce was outstanding as was the scallops and kobe beef. We splurged for dessert and loved it. Service was good, too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best in area?”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Food was excellent - selection, quality, everything; View was amazing as waves crashed the beach and an occasional dolphin would show!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2ndTPof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, phenomenal view!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were staying in South San Fran and wanted to get some seafood before we left California the next morning without dealing with the hassle of city driving and parking. It was already dark when we arrived at Moonraker, but we were pleased to have a comfortable booth right in front of a giant window with a lighted view of the ocean and wild surf. Our waiter was very professional and made us feel special. The raw oysters and crab cakes hit the spot, and our steak entrees were delicious. The wine was a little pricey for the quality, but overall it was a great experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnonReviewer12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pacifica ~ October 20th 2013”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Moonraker's buffet was delicious!! The view outstanding!! All you can eat oysters, crab and mimosas!!! The berry Belgian waffle tastes like a dessert and it is very good! The service is outstanding! I would recommend to a friend!

Helpful?
Thank nachiholts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonraker also viewed

 

Been to Moonraker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing