We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antoher QUALITY Express Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Antoher QUALITY Express Property”
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Can't say enough for the Holiday Inn Express coastal properties. This one is no exception. Staff, rooms, amenities, location to SFO airport, comfort, all 4 stars in my book. I wish we could have arrived earlier to enjoy the hotel more. It was our last night and we were beat. Beds were cozy and comfortable. TV was excellent (HD LED< samsung) for watching bowl games New Years eve. Nicks resturaunt was booked up but wish we could have tried it. Thanks to the staff :) fro a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNtraveler1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    110
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
114
142
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CHicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Good value for San Fran area hotel. Parking is free. Small hotel with very good service, very clean. Extrememly comfortable beds and DISH Network, free internet and complimentary breakfast and coffee/tea at all times. Nice little beach and coastal walking path next to it. We had a suite, which is a misnomer as it just means a little sitting area next to the bed. It did include small fridge and microwave, desk and gas fireplace. We had a huge picture window overlooking the Pacific ocean. Very quiet hotel with polite staff.
It was so easy to get into the city daily, only 15 minutes if no traffic. We did not dine in Pacifica as our daughter lives in the city and we went there for our meals, etc. I will stay here again when we go next! Love to wake up and see the surf from bed!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiainChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairway, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by the spotless, modern and comfortable room; just steps from the ocean. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelKC66205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2010

The staff has always been helpful, friendly, willing to make sure that your stay is a memorable one. We have used this Hotel over the years, whenever we come to SF. We make at least one trip a year to the area.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We rented a car and drove to Bart station when we wanted to go into the city.
The hotel was clean. The room was nice. There was a nice fridge, microwave, coffee pot and sink. I love having two sinks and two mirrors so two people can get ready at one time. Breakfast was good--not just a roll and coffee (although they had that too). The staff was exceptional. They went out of their way to make sure we had a comfortable stay. They brought towels out to us when we had breakfast on the patio so we could wipe off dew. They helped me look for a lost earring. They got me honey for my tea. I could go on and on. Very satisfied with my stay

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eklesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Found this hotel after feeling ripped off in Fisherman's Wharf last year where it was$200 per night plus $40 per night to park the car. This hotel is right alongside Highway 1 about 15 minutes from the airport. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Free underground parking excellent. Lovely daytime walk over the hill into centre of Pacifica where there is a fabulous surfing beach. Reception very friendly but curiously when we tried to re-book the couldn't even match the on line price. Nice easy drive along Highway 1 to San Fransisco, Golden Gate or south towards Monterey. Good breakfast, Thank you Lester

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scarsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny SoCal
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and have no complaints. Great staff, room was clean and the hotel is right on the beach. Good breakfast in the morning, and liked the fact that there was covered parking. We would definately stay here again if in the area.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LMRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacifica
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pacifica Beach Hotel
Pacifica Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Pacifica
284 reviews
7.5 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Pacifica
75 reviews
12.7 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
564 reviews
7.3 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica
Address: 519 Nick Gust Way, Pacifica, CA 94044-3243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pacifica
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Pacifica, CA is where your Northern California vacation or San Francisco Bay area business trip begins. Located minutes south of San Francisco off HWY-1 and next to the Pacific Ocean, we have beaches, ocean, sunsets, restaurants and public transportation within walking distance to meet your needs. We are conveniently located near the Daly City and Colma BART Stations and I-280 offering easy access to San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Union Square, Moscone Convention Center, Golden Gate Bridge, San Francisco State University (SFSU) & the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Within driving distances from Half Moon Bay, Napa Valley, Sausalito, Silicon Valley, Santa Cruz and Monterey you are never too far from a fun-filled family weekend. We offer deluxe accommodations in our oversized rooms with free high speed Internet access, microwaves & refrigerators and free weekday newspaper delivery. Relax in our premium suites featuring a fireplace, Jacuzzi tub & oceanviews. In the morning, enjoy our complimentary Express Start deluxe breakfast in our great room. Whether you are staying for business or leisure, it will be difficult to choose between relaxing in your spacious comfortable room or walking along the beach at sunset. Come and Stay Smart with us ~ have the ocean as your backyard and San Francisco as your play ground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pacifica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pacifica
Holiday Inn Express Pacifica
Holiday Inn Pacifica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing