We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour to die for”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rockaway Bar & Grill at Sea Bowl
Ranked #55 of 87 Restaurants in Pacifica
Cuisines: Grill
Restaurant details
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy Hour to die for”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The happy hour at Rockaway is very special. Besides the cheap cocktails the dollar oysters are first class along with the other food specials, this is a quality night in a great location. We were very surprised with the bottomless "fish & chips" for 3 hours, plus the dozen or so fresh oysters and great cocktails. Folks, the restaurant has a motel attached and being able to stay on site for the night really enhances the evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilanmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Family Entertainment!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

children were welcome. Lane time flexible given we were dealing with a 2 & 4 year old. there also was an all inclusive pizza deal for $40.00. Beautiful window views from this place!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun bar with nice views”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We had a burger and beer and enjoyed our visit. the staff was attentive and the food was solid. Good Bloody Mary's.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank dwhandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Nachos are Great!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

when ever i'm at sea bowl and i'm hungry i order the steak supreme nachos.it's big and delish good price, best nachos i ever had at a bowling alley

Helpful?
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, CA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Really good nachos”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We knopw people who come to Sea Bowl just to eat their nachos, and now I know why. Plentiful, cheesey nachos with lots of toppings. Delicious! Friendly staff. The pizza is pretty good, too.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jguillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockaway Bar & Grill at Sea Bowl also viewed

 

Been to Rockaway Bar & Grill at Sea Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing