We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and service”
Review of Vallemar Station

Vallemar Station
Ranked #24 of 86 Restaurants in Pacifica
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We always go here when in Pacifica, great service and I love the food. He gets the spaghetti, I get the shrimp. Good!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dauntlessdefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    13
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
142 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Food OK, atmosphere better”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Pasta was overcooked and mussels needed to be cleaned better. Bread and butter was great. Close to Hotels and convienient location while in Pacifica, CA. Maybe we orderd the wrong items. Food average and a little overpriced but we still enjoyed the visit. Hostess was excellent and very sweet.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TNtraveler1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service, great clam chowder!”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Had great meal after walking around all day at the US Open. The clam chowder hit the spot after spending the whole day in pretty cold weather. Kind of spendy, but a neat place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank oakraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great find, totally unexpected”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had dinner here on Father's Day and it was a delightful surprise. We ordered the Veal Parmigiana and the Calimari Steak, both delicious. Our waitress, Cindy, was lots of fun and made it a wonderful evening. This restaurant deserves a higher rating in Pacifica than what it has.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quiltmaven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not the best place for the food!”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We wanted to try a local restaurant...and we were sorry! The service was GREAT. The atmosphere was interesting...you walk through bar to get to the restaurant?! Anyway, decor was interesting and we were willing to give it a try. Remember this is only 10 minutes south of San Francisco but the homey atmosphere didn't put us off.

I ordered the Leg of Lamb with grilled veggies and garlic mashed potatoes. Well..first the bread was very good...San Francisco Sourdough...when my order came...not sure where the food was being cooked and then warmed for hours..but the potatoes were watered down, the grilled veggies were soggy (how does that happen) and the leg of lamb was dry and obviously overcooked as it was swimming in sauce (like pot roast) and some of those veggies were undistinguishable!

My husband ordered the Seared Ahi Tuna and the entire piece was warm. Seared Ahi Tuna should be seared and sizzle'y on the outside and cool on the inside...

So, the service was great, the bread and soup/salad good but the entrees we ordered were not worth eating!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallemar Station also viewed

 

Been to Vallemar Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing