We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideally situated in an iconic location.”
  ~
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
  ~
  ~   ~
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pacific Grove, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crow4868
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideally situated in an iconic location.”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It's on the 17 mile drive which was perfect for biking. Pacific Grove is an ideal base for the area. Quiet but very convenient to the center of either Pacific Grove or Monterey. The house is very well equipped and comfortable. The whole front of the house is a window. Perfect for viewing the spectacular scenery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than advertised, and we'll be back!”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house was exactly what we were looking for.

- It's a bit on the small side, but perfect for the 2 couples that shared it on this visit.

-The amenities were as described, we had a bit of trouble with the fireplace but the house manager was willing to come out and look at it (we told her not to worry about it).

And that was the end of our list of "negatives", because the place was exactly as described. It was clean, well-stocked, and perfectly located by the water and Lover's Point Park. Setting up the rental was a breeze, communication with the staff was great, and I can't stress the view enough.

-We were planning to go whale watching and 2 whales appeared about 1/2 mile offshore, well within the range of the binoculars provided with the house. We were able to put off the boat ride for another day!

-Walking distance from both the Aquarium/Cannery Row and the shops and restaurants on Lighthouse Ave. A SHORT drive from everything else.

You get the picture - we were extremely pleased. We look forward to experiencing this house and this staff again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was awesome; house was really well-stocked
Liked least: a bit on the small side, but I'm really nit-picking with this one
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
remi_lr20...
feno
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay. However the second bed room needs black out shades. The neighbors lights are left on all night which shine brightly in the room. Also the fan was broke and the water in the shower and kitchen sink drip !!! But this house has everything for a wonderful stay. Beds and sheets nice!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G
Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage with heavenly view”
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 days over the Thanksgiving holidays. The house is impeccable, with every amenity anyone could want. My daughter brought her medium sized dog, and the yard worked well (although she ultimately figured out she could jump over the front gate - be warned). The dog is crate trained and so we left her in the spotless garage at night. Waking up to the amazing views was the highlight of the trip, we never tired of it. Although small, it has more than enough room for 6 (although they limit to 4).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandallAn...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mesmerizing view in a warm and welcoming house”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this house the minute we set foot inside. Everything about it was thoughtful. Nice nautical theme but not over-done. Cozy place for a family weekend, but not too small. Backyard was perfect for two dogs. Loved the inside gas fireplace for cool mornings. Comfortable beds and bathrooms. And the kitchen had everything, even a fondue set!
Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing